We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Hotel Ter Duinen”
Review of Hotel Ter Duinen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ter Duinen
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Hotel Ter Duinen”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The place where the hotel is located is peaceful, quiet and very nice. The house, the decoration of the whole hotel and of the room are beautyfull. The breakfast is gorgeous, with fresh and various products. The kindness of Marc and Lieve is so great. All was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,543
    358
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
347
1,321
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I would recommend this charming hotel to anyone. We stayed 2 nights, ate 2 wonderful breakfasts and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is well run, spotlessly clean and perfectly located away from the main drag. The walk to the main square is about 10 to 15 minutes, along canals and pretty streets. We were recommended some great places to eat, where to hire bikes and what to see. An exceptional hotel run by lovely people. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This family run hotel is lovely and makes a change from the anonymous big chain hotels. We had a canal view room which was quiet, spacious and clean. The breakfast was a continental choice of items served in a beautiful room with candles flickering on the mantelpiece. There is also a small pretty garden and quiet room to just sit and relax if needed
The owners are always willing to offer suggestions for things to do, places to eat or drink and they will go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay.
We would definitely recommend this great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. The hotel staff were all very professional and helpful. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the center of town, but the walk is nice and easy and the location is away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyRicketts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I were looking for an Autumn break after a hectic year. We chose Bruges as we had heard interesting reports about the city its history and chocolate! Tripadvisor seemed a sensible place to start our search for a hotel and we soon saw Ter Duinen was highly ranked and we made our reservation accordingly. We were not disappointed. Marc, Lieve and their staff couldn't have been more helpful and obliging with directions and suggestions for restaurants etc. The hotel itself was delightful overlooking the canal and we were blessed with really warm autumn weather. As is mentioned throughout all the reviews the breakfast was just right starting with a lovely glass of freshly squeezed orange juice, boiled egg and a wonderful array of fruit, cereals, cold meats, yoghurts, croissants, pastries and breads. We were then nicely set up to walk the miles of streets through Bruges and to see the sites which seemed to have something different around each corner. A most enjoyable stay at an exceptionally well run hotel offering comfort and personal attention to detail and one you feel you could confidently recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the canal have a lovely southerly aspect but you may pick up a little traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have just arrived back from a long weekend in Bruges, our first trip abroad with our young baby daughter. The proprietors and the staff at Hotel Ter Duinen were extremely welcoming and accommodating to our needs, with the Junior Suite we booked being large enough to comfortably fit a travel cot, play area and changing station (aka the additional single bed in the room)!

Breakfast was absolutely the highlight of our stay at the hotel - our daughter's too... what a selection!

On our way home, we were discussing what a wonderfully relaxed weekend we'd had in Bruges. We couldn't think of even the slightest thing that even came close to mildly irritating us - which really is rare when you've got a young baby along for the ride!

We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: If you've got a little one - opt for the junior suite (room 28) if your budget can stretch to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annawan, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Marc and his staff were very kind and accomodating for all of our needs. They even set out a special breakfast for us for our early departure time for work every day. We were there for a full week and I don't think things could have been nicer.

Room Tip: Request the rooms with full windows at the canal side for the typical charming view. But also as ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.7 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Duinen

Property: Hotel Ter Duinen
Address: Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Duinen 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very charming hotel along a beautiful canal in medieval Brugge. Superb buffetbreakfast, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ter Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Duinen Hotel
Ter Duinen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing