We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ter Duinen
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,133)
Filter reviews
2,133 results
Traveller rating
1,697
381
38
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,697
381
38
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelminute walkboiled eggscanal viewbreadbreakfast roomfamily run hotelbus stopsqueezed orange juicesmall hoteltown centrepleasant walkfresh fruitbreakfast was deliciousthree starcroissantshighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 2,133 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The place where the hotel is located is peaceful, quiet and very nice. The house, the decoration of the whole hotel and of the room are beautyfull. The breakfast is gorgeous, with fresh and various products. The kindness of Marc and Lieve is so great. All was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I would recommend this charming hotel to anyone. We stayed 2 nights, ate 2 wonderful breakfasts and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is well run, spotlessly clean and perfectly located away from the main drag. The walk to the main square is about 10 to 15 minutes, along canals and pretty streets. We were recommended some great places to eat, where to hire bikes and what to see. An exceptional hotel run by lovely people. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This family run hotel is lovely and makes a change from the anonymous big chain hotels. We had a canal view room which was quiet, spacious and clean. The breakfast was a continental choice of items served in a beautiful room with candles flickering on the mantelpiece. There is also a small pretty garden and quiet room to just sit and relax if needed
The owners are always willing to offer suggestions for things to do, places to eat or drink and they will go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay.
We would definitely recommend this great hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. The hotel staff were all very professional and helpful. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the center of town, but the walk is nice and easy and the location is away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyRicketts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I were looking for an Autumn break after a hectic year. We chose Bruges as we had heard interesting reports about the city its history and chocolate! Tripadvisor seemed a sensible place to start our search for a hotel and we soon saw Ter Duinen was highly ranked and we made our reservation accordingly. We were not disappointed. Marc, Lieve and their staff couldn't have been more helpful and obliging with directions and suggestions for restaurants etc. The hotel itself was delightful overlooking the canal and we were blessed with really warm autumn weather. As is mentioned throughout all the reviews the breakfast was just right starting with a lovely glass of freshly squeezed orange juice, boiled egg and a wonderful array of fruit, cereals, cold meats, yoghurts, croissants, pastries and breads. We were then nicely set up to walk the miles of streets through Bruges and to see the sites which seemed to have something different around each corner. A most enjoyable stay at an exceptionally well run hotel offering comfort and personal attention to detail and one you feel you could confidently recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the canal have a lovely southerly aspect but you may pick up a little traffic noise in the morning but nothing serious and not for long
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews