We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canalside bliss”
Review of Hotel Ter Duinen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ter Duinen
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We are so glad we chose Ter Duinen. In these days of the corporate, this hotel displays all the qualities of the personal. A charming and helpful welcome from Marc. A delightful, tasteful room overlooking the canal. Immaculately clean with (most importantly) a very comfortable bed. Lovely furniture and effects in the hotel generally. The breakfast is one of the best we've ever had with an amazing amount of choice.

Marc will give you advice on everything from buses to the state of the Belgian nation.

The hotel is in a quiet quarter of Bruges but only a ten/fifteen minute walk to the Markt.

If you want personal, considerate service and a calming ambience, we'd recommend Ter Duinen. Long may these small, independent hotels in Bruges remain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a lovely night in Brugge, warm welcome in the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Coffee was brought to table, along with some bread, buffet was beautiful. Lot's of fruits for a small hotel. Probably for the first time I actually had a feeling the customer is important.

Room Tip: Canal view is sweet! Morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReetN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel was absolutely perfect.. We arrived to a very warm welcome from mark who went through a map of Bruges to recommend the top spots! The hotel is just charming the detail throughout is lovely especially in the breakfast room.. We were lucky to have the sun streaming in the windows and overlooking the canals... The hotel is a very short walk from the centre which to me is perfect.. I can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I had trawled through the numerous hotels available in Bruges and was so pleased I chose this one. I had wanted it to be special as was treating my partner for his birthday to an overnight stay. From the minute we arrived nothing could be faulted. We received a very warm,helpful and friendly welcome including a really useful map and discount card to some of the attractions in the city. Our room was lovely and spacious clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good and far superior to the many other hotels I have stayed in. Fresh orange juice; fresh fruit salad; yoghurt;cold meats; cheeses; cereal a variety of breads with french bread and croissant brought to the table along with a boiled egg and great coffee. Everything very fresh and served with the same friendly manner. As we were not going back to England until the evening it set us up well for the day. Secure parking in garages just along from the hotel also an advantage. It is a short pleasant walk along the canal into the centre of Bruges. There is nothing in our opinion that could be improved upon. I would recommend Ter Duinen to anyone. We definately intend to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had a fantastic stay at this lovely hotel. We experienced a very warm welcome with immediate information about the city, the room, wifi, breakfast hours etc. Bed was super comfy and we loved loved the shower (which was huge and with massage function). Breakfast was outstanding with fresh orange juice, croissants, boiled eggs and amazing service by the owners. We already recommended this hotel to friends that will visit Bruges in a month.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The previous reviewer coined it perfectly - this is a great boutique hotel for those wanting a hotel with an atmosphere in keeping with Bruge. We stayed in the four bed room, it is simple but very clean and has a nice bathroom and was recently renovated. The beds were very comfy. Generous continental breakfast was included with the room rate - hard boiled egg, fresh meat and cheese, cereal, wide variety of very good fresh bread, croissant, fresh orange juice, jams and fruits. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful - their restaurant and pub recommendations were fantastic. It is in a picturesque location next to the canal - a nice 10 min walk from the the Belfry of Bruge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic stay for 2 nights in Bruges. I was incredibly impressed by the value, service and cleanliness at this well-appointed, family run hotel. The location is actually great - just outside the centre square area, with a lovely 10 minute walk there along the canals, which allowed us to take some back streets and discover the city from a different perspective. The breakfast was excellent, and the owners even went out of their way to provide gluten-free bread to accommodate our dietary needs. Service couldn't have been better, and the thought and care put into the hotel is obvious. I would definitely return to Bruges and to Hotel Ter Duinen without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.7 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
747 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Duinen

Address: Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £134 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Duinen 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very charming hotel along a beautiful canal in medieval Brugge. Superb buffet breakfast, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ter Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Duinen Hotel
Ter Duinen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing