We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and good price value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ter Duinen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ter Duinen
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent service and good price value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Friendly hosts and wonderful breakfast with fresh orange juice and fresh fruit salad, different kinds of bread, strong coffee in a cosy ,sunny room.
Helpful tips re parking, excellent location: a few minutes walk from the center and yet in a peaceful environment.
Beautiful walk to the hotel at night along the illuminated river.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,482
    351
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
337
1,269
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I visited hotel Ter Duinen for two nights 15th & 16th of March 2014,
on entering the hotel we were made to feel very welcome shown to our rooms the rooms were excellent clean and airy as was the hotel.
Break fast was also of a very high standard in a beautiful restaurant.
It is worth noting that they do not do lunch or evening meals, but are very informative of places to eat.
T Summarise
Rooms 5*****
Cleanliness 5*****
Breakfast 5*****
Staff 5*****
Overhaul experience 5*****

I could not fault this hotel in anyway and will certainly return for another stay and my congratulations to the management and staff

Room Tip: We staued in the 1st floor with canal view but based on all aspects I would imagine that ALL rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night and could not have been made to feel more welcome. The owners are very helpful with local advice. Our room was a little small, but good for the price, and had a lovely view out over the canal. Breakfast is served in a lovely room, and was a good buffet with lots of choice. There is a lounge come conservatory to rest in and good wifi throughout.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank astonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We made a last minute decision to travel to Bruges for the weekend (a hot, sunny March weekend to boot). The first hotel that came up in the list was Hotel Ter Duinen...thank goodness this showed up first. Wow, what a place. It starts with the caring nature of the owners who emailed us immediately after booking online to ask when we would arrive and whether or not we would need a garage...wow, what service! I have never seen owners that are more attentive and caring. The hotel is very easy to get to off the motorway. It is in a lovely, quiet part of town away from the hub-bub but within easy walking distance to everywhere. A beautiful canal setting. The décor is phenomenal, very comfortable. Very relaxing. The artwork is fantastic. Extremely clean. The rooms were well appointed, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful as was the dining room- we didn't want to get up and leave breakfast! In fact, it was hard to leave the hotel to go sightseeing it is so comfortable and nice. There is absolutely NOTHING this hotel is lacking...We will be back.

Room Tip: Any room would be perfect, but canal side is nice and sunny with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We are so glad we chose Ter Duinen. In these days of the corporate, this hotel displays all the qualities of the personal. A charming and helpful welcome from Marc. A delightful, tasteful room overlooking the canal. Immaculately clean with (most importantly) a very comfortable bed. Lovely furniture and effects in the hotel generally. The breakfast is one of the best we've ever had with an amazing amount of choice.

Marc will give you advice on everything from buses to the state of the Belgian nation.

The hotel is in a quiet quarter of Bruges but only a ten/fifteen minute walk to the Markt.

If you want personal, considerate service and a calming ambience, we'd recommend Ter Duinen. Long may these small, independent hotels in Bruges remain.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a lovely night in Brugge, warm welcome in the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Coffee was brought to table, along with some bread, buffet was beautiful. Lot's of fruits for a small hotel. Probably for the first time I actually had a feeling the customer is important.

Room Tip: Canal view is sweet! Morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReetN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel was absolutely perfect.. We arrived to a very warm welcome from mark who went through a map of Bruges to recommend the top spots! The hotel is just charming the detail throughout is lovely especially in the breakfast room.. We were lucky to have the sun streaming in the windows and overlooking the canals... The hotel is a very short walk from the centre which to me is perfect.. I can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.7 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Duinen

Property: Hotel Ter Duinen
Address: Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Duinen 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very charming hotel along a beautiful canal in medieval Brugge. Superb buffetbreakfast, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ter Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Duinen Hotel
Ter Duinen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing