We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ter Duinen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ter Duinen
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Very friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in this very cute place for two nights in May. They are so extremely nice and helpful. We needed a little help figuring out a side trip to Ghent and a very early flight out of Brussels the day we left. They helped up figure out the right buses and trains, etc. and we were even able to buy bus tickets there. The location is great and the breakfast was very nice with a lot of choices. We would definitely stay there again if we were in Bruges again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,497
    355
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
340
1,282
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

It is a lovely hotel in a beautiful and convenient location in Bruges. My room was not so large, but comfortable and very clean. The owners are really kind!
I was delighted to sit down in the living room close to the beautiful garden, looking at the pictures telling the 31-year story of the hotel, that family, and surely, a dream. I am sure that I will stay there again if I go back to Bruges.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargarethCPortela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I'm not sure what I can say that hasn't already been said. Just to echo most of the reviews, we had a lovely stay at Hotel Ter Duinen for 2 nights with its pretty decor and good location, friendly and accommodating owners, nice rooms and delicious continental breakfasts. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the hosts - they really seem to want your stay to be as enjoyable as possible. (For example, the owner going out to the bus stop to check for us if there were any messages about disruptions to services due to a local race). Altogether quite a special little place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilmaVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos verdes, CA.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We spent three nights in this very charming hotel in a room with canal views. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The owners are very gracious and welcoming. The continental breakfast which is included, is just lovely. The breakfast room, sitting area, and the garden are quite simply gorgeous. We enjoyed our time there and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trocks65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington state
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Wonderful room with view of canal, delicious breakfast in a lovely dining area and very accommodating hosts. The true European experience in a small hotel. We had been traveling by bicycle and the hosts provided a place to store them, making it easy for us to come and go during our three night stay.

Room Tip: Works for bicycle travelers- we did notify hosts beforehand that we would need a secure place to par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strongheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just returned from a relaxing 3 night break in Bruges. Excellent hotel, Marc & Lieve and Thuis looked after us, we stayed in the Junior Suite (24) with lovely views of the river. The breakfast and open plan dining room is divine, huge ceiling height, decorative architecture and sunshine awaits your morning start. We spent a whole day using the museum pass to the max, missed lunch and dined at 3 different restaurants, t' Zwart Huis (for live music), Brasserie Souffleur and Oud Handbogenhof our favourite. We hired bikes for the next day only 10 euros per person, cycling to Holland and the coast, six hours in the saddle so be aware! On our final day we visited Ypres museum and the war memorials at Passchendaele including the trenches, a moving experience we shall never forget. To sum up great hotel, with friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Room number 24 and if you book parking just make sure your car fits inside the garage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulNewman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Me and my husband have been to Bruges this weekend.We have decided to stay at the hotel Ter Duinen and it was an excellent choice.The hotel looks great, the rooms are very clean, the breakefast is awesome.Besides that, the service is great.The staff is vey friendly and willing to create a special experience.We highly recommend this hotel if you decide to travel to Bruges.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Duinen

Property: Hotel Ter Duinen
Address: Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Duinen 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very charming hotel along a beautiful canal in medieval Brugge. Superb buffetbreakfast, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ter Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Duinen Hotel
Ter Duinen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing