We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous hosts”
Review of Hotel Ter Duinen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ter Duinen
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were only there for one night, but Mark & Liewe were so helpful. The room was comfortable and spotless, with everything we needed. A good breakfast in the morning and excellent suggestions about what to see and do. I had called from Australia to book and talking to Mark gave me great confidence, that we would be able to park our car. They gave up their own garage for us. Very convenient too. We would definitely go back if we were traveling near Bruges.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 2,017 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

As bikers, we appreciated specially the possibility to keep our cycles safely in the yard - and the short distance to knot '2' on the cycling map (a must in Flandria). But the hotel impressed by its paramount service mentality: we asked for more baguette, there was none left, but 5 minutes later, the tenant was back from the baker! (there were other sorts of bread available, and I didn't insist twice for the baguette).
The room was modern, clean an beautifully arranged, all amenities were ok. The hotel is at 10' walk from the (old) center of the city, situated in a calm road along a beautiful channel, well equiped and well worth its 3***.
(Cold) Breakfast is OK, but not really to write home about.

Room Tip: We were satisfied with room 32, in the ground floor of the annexe. Modern, clean, quiet, perhaps a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helped us find restaurants and attractions. We stayed on the second floor and had a lovely view of the canal. The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. It is very obvious that this is a family-owned hotel and not a chain. The grounds were beautiful. After being in Paris for several days, the was a welcomed, relaxing stay. Bruges is a lovely, romantic city and is small enough to see in a couple of days. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a CANAL view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TangiPryor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We prefer small friendly Hotels like the Ter Duinen, I have stayed in Hotels on business across the Planet and this for me was perfect - quiet, friendly, convenient and in good location, entirely suiting our requirements.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just great!

very friendly, carefull guest care. nice location, quiet district, walkable to everywhere. Cozy interiour, clean and comfy.
Recommended definitely.

Thank you for hosting us!
.
<a minimum of 200 symbols would lead to lost reviews, guys>

Room Tip: Do not expect a freshly build 5* rooms. Going into old city you deal with basically old buildings. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demanding-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

stayed for a long weekend and found this hotel to be well located. The owner was very nice and helpful. Our room was very small overlooking the canal .The hotel was in a nice quirt area within walking distance of everything.

Room Tip: choose a room with canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drama_for_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked this hotel on the strength of trip advisor ratings and whilst we found it ok it was no better than the 8 other hotels we stayed in on our trip. Breakfast was fine but choice limited to less than we experienced in other hotels. Our bathroom had not been replenished with shampoo or tissues on arrival. The air conditioning control unit had been removed from the room and the TV remote did not work. At a price of €380 paid up front for two nights we would expect better. None of these items destroyed our stay and whilst the breakfast room /garden are pretty, there is a feeling of a lack of attention to detail. When we enquired about having a drink in the garden we found there was only beer or soft drinks available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.7 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
748 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Duinen

Address: Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £134 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Duinen 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very charming hotel along a beautiful canal in medieval Brugge. Superb buffet breakfast, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ter Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Duinen Hotel
Ter Duinen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing