We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE”
Review of Hotel Ter Duinen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ter Duinen
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Ter Duinen for two days and loved every minute. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and we couldn't have asked for better. The walk to the center of town wasn't too long and we actually enjoyed it because of the wonderful architecture and quiet streets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 2,078 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Hotel Ter Duinen was lovely. From the moment we walked in the front door we felt welcome and at home. Our room was so pleasant and the large nicely designed bathroom was a wonderful treat. Our breakfast in the dining room was delicious. My son and I spent 2 days in Brugges. We rented bikes and rode out to Damme on a lovely bucolic path. The hotel is on a quiet street about a 5 minute walk from the main square. It was the perfect distance away and lovely walk along the canal.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkbongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a very good hotel to stay in for a Bruge holiday. It is to the north of the centre and a pleasant 10 minute walk to the main square, although it is on a main bus route if you prefer to ride. The rooms are comfortable and well furnished. We stayed in a 'canal view' room on the front which was fine but a little noisy from the traffic with the window open. The owners are very helpful and take trouble to ensure you have whatever you may need. Breakfasts are excellent and everything is replenished frequently. We often had a second pot of coffee and went out into the courtyard garden to enjoy the morning sun. There is also a lounge area and drinks are available during the day and evening.If we go back to Bruge then we will definitely stay there again and have already recommended the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BouchersNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely hotel with an amazing breakfast! Very convenient for walking into the centre of Bruges with parking if needed. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful and were always happy to take time to make recommendations. Service with a personal touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kirstensalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We liked this hotel very much and were happy with the location 10 minutes away from the craziness of the main tourist area, but I can see that it might depend on which room you got. We asked for a canal view, but not the most expensive. We were on the 2nd floor with a lovely view, but the room is small and the bathroom, very small. Bed was very comfortable. However, the street noise was a bit much during "rush hour". And at 100am after Belgium won one of its World Cup soccer games. There was a more expensive room right next door that was twice the size. The quieter rooms were in the back overlooking the inner courtyard, but are also small. The breakfast was excellent !! We've travelled a lot in the past 2 weeks in Europe and not once did we get fresh squeezed orange juice except at this hotel....and there was plenty of everything else. The owners are gracious hosts and worked very hard. There is a lovely garden and indoor sitting area for relaxing with a glass of wine after a long day of walking.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ytc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel Ter Duinen is a really wonderful place to spend your evenings after the days of touring Brugge. This is a family owned and run Hotel, all with great love and care. The breakfasts are included in the room price and are excellent, featuring fresh-squeezed orange juice as well as a sumptuous spread of cheeses, breads, fruits and jams, and hot soft-boiled eggs.

Marc and Lieve, the owners, are extremely helpful and gracious, even arranging a Doctor's house call when my wife strained her knee. I have stayed here before, early in their 30 year ownership, and can say that they are always improving their "gem", as they have added adjacent buildings on to the hotel, and more and more beautiful furnishings within.

The hotel is just a short walk out of the immediate town center, something we found quite peaceful and enjoyable as we passed canals and beautiful old houses and churches.

We recommend Hotel Ter Duinen emphatically and hope everyone gets the chance to stay there!

Room Tip: There are a few canal view rooms that are very good, and we would recommend equally the larger rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were only there for one night, but Mark & Liewe were so helpful. The room was comfortable and spotless, with everything we needed. A good breakfast in the morning and excellent suggestions about what to see and do. I had called from Australia to book and talking to Mark gave me great confidence, that we would be able to park our car. They gave up their own garage for us. Very convenient too. We would definitely go back if we were traveling near Bruges.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Duinen

Address: Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £127 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Duinen 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very charming hotel along a beautiful canal in medieval Brugge. Superb buffet breakfast, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ter Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Duinen Hotel
Ter Duinen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing