We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family run hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ter Duinen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ter Duinen
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We chose this hotel guided by the reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed . Good location quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre and an easy walk to the centre. There is a small Carrefour supermarket just down the road and a lovely bar with outside terrace further on. We had a room at the back of the hotel which had a small balcony enough for 2 chairs. The bed was of high quality providing a very comfortable night's sleep. As previous reviews the buffet breakfast was excellent and continually replenished.
The long standing owners obviously care very much for their hotel and their guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,483
    351
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
337
1,270
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kronberg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent 4 days in Brugge celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary, We found this gem via TripAdvisor and the top rating is more than justified. We had a very nice room out front, looking over the Gracht. The room was very clean and even had air conditioning. The highlight is the wonderful breakfast in a lovely decorated room. The staff is very very friendly and helpful.
The hotel itself is about a 10min walk from the center, but there is also a bus stopping close by. If you have a car, there is a garage you can use, although a wee bit too small for bigger cars as a SUV for example. Overall Ter Duinen is a wonderful place to stay if you want to explore Brugge. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_Natascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked this by phone and found the Hotel to be most helpful. We were confident before we arrived that we would be getting what we wanted. Booked a triple room for four nights on the top floor, with views across the canal and Langerei. Very comfortable room, high quality fixtures and fittings and effective air conditioning. Access easy from the motorway, just a short drive around the ring road and then down Langerei. You can park right outside to unload.

We pre-booked parking through the Hotel and this proved to be a good move - individual lock-up garages are just round the corner, into which we could fit our car with towball-mounted bike carrier still on. Bikes can be stored in the side courtyard of the Hotel if you want them nearby.

The quality of the Hotel more than lives up to its three star rating in our view. Staff charming and ever helpful - a problem with the aircon was resolved quickly and without fuss. The breakfast room and courtyard garden are chic and comfortable. Breakfast a relaxed affair, good service and plentiful.

The Hotel is in the north of the old city, so it takes around 10 -12 minutes to walk to the central Markt, It is a very quiet area, with the beautiful sound of the carillion of bells that typifies Bruges, If you walk down Langerie there is an English-run bar tucked away on your right just before the right turn along the canal into the centre. Nice place to stop on your way for dinner, to enjoy the liver-crippling Straafe Hendrik on draft. There is also a Carrefour Express on Langerei - the cheapest place to stock up on Bruges Zot.

This was our second trip to Bruges and we weren't disappointed. I would recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed a night and two days in August. We were warmly greeted by the very friendly and helpful owner Mark. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a very nice residential area facing the canal. The walk to the centre of Bruges is an enjoyable 15 minutes. The breakfast was more continental buffet with the meticulous attention given to each person by the owners wife and staff. When we told the reception that we ran of toilet paper, it was replaced within three minutes. The hotel is very good value for money and I do see ourselves staying there again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaanGailani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Hotel Ter Duinen on our first visit (midweek break) to Bruges, and what a charming place. The staff and management were friendly and helpful, and the hotel was excellently situated, literally a short strole from the town center, and although our room was not huge, it was perfectly suited for a city-break. Breakfast was delicious, a good selection on offer, and all served with a typical smile and a hearty "good morning".

Finally, if, like me, you need to stay in touch while away, I cannot speak more highly of their VERY FAST free wifi. Speedtested at 48Mbs down and 5Mbs up. Perfect!!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Triston R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked at short notice and found the hotel in a beautiful location - it was quiet and the rooms (there were four in our party) were immaculate and very comfortable. The service was excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful. We could not find fault with the hotel. The parking was great and a place to stow our bikes, too! Breakfast was magnificent and delicious. We only had one day in Bruges but took both the horse and boat tours, then cycled to Damme which was a stunning, peaceful and refreshing break to the touristy town of bruges - lovely, quiet, leafy lanes, easy cycling and truly lovely scenery. Lots of choice in Damme for lunch! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

and yet only 10 minutes walk from the center of Bruges. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and great breakfast. If you com by car, the hotel has a garage option near by. The Family room is spacious and with a double bed and two extra beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Strikkelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.7 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Duinen

Property: Hotel Ter Duinen
Address: Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Duinen 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very charming hotel along a beautiful canal in medieval Brugge. Superb buffetbreakfast, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ter Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Duinen Hotel
Ter Duinen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing