We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Ter Duinen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ter Duinen
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 9 March 2010

I have just returned from a weekend with friends at the Hotel Ter Duinen in Bruges. We had a wonderful time. The hotel is excellent. Great location. The breakfast is fantastic. The owners are so helpful and cannot do enough for their guests. On Saturday night we went to a lovely restaurant near the hotel that was recommended by the owner. It was cheaper than the restaurants nearer to the centre of Bruges. (Unfortunately I cannot remember the name).
We did find Bruges expensive, but that is mostly due to the weak gbp / euro rate.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally_Cabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,545
    358
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
347
1,323
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

To start with the receptionist was one of the friendlist I've ever met. All of the employees spoke english and were happy to answer any questions. The facilities were very clean and looked recently refurbished. The rooms are quaint but clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked the canal which was lovely. Breakfast was a nice luxury with a fresh cooked egg, toast, juices, cheese, fresh coffee, fresh pastries, fresh fruit all served in a lovely breakfast room and smiling staff. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the center of town and a small grocery store is a 5 minute walk down the canal. All in all a very good hotel and a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SojournTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Lovely hotel, great breakfast and very helpful owners. Rooms are comfortable although not very large but the sitting room area is a great place to relax and have a pot of tea at any time. 10 minute walk into the city centre.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer. California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Very nice place to stay in Bruges, clean, frendly staff, good breakfast, good location. We enjoyed the 10 minute walk to the center of town. Free parking in front of hotel but time limited unless you return to your car every 3 to 4 hours. Parking card provided if needed. Longer term garaged parking available close by for nominal fee. We chose the latter as we enjoyed just walking the town.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PioneerReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2009

This is place is perfect. I was greeted by a wonderful woman who made everything easy from getting my car to the garage to getting around the town more efficient. The room we stayed in was beautiful. It was a romantic hot spot for the 2 of us. And as for breakfast in the morning, which was included, great!!! Our options were numerous in food selection and your given a freshly squeezed orange juice which was different and which was more then other places we visited earlier in our trip. Service was great which is a bonus. I will be going back to this place again. I recommend it at its best!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamester26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2009

I would gladly stay at Ter Duinen again.
The personnel attended to our every need, made wonderful recommendations,
and generally assisted to make our stay in Brugge memorable.
The city was sooo picturesque, with photo-ops on every street.
Everyone spoke English and were so amenable and eager to please.

The memories of our vacation will stay with us for years to come.

Mimi and Leon Meizlik

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelby05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

I stayed recently in hotel Ter Duinen. A nice hotel outside the commercial area of Bruges with a nice view on one of the main canals of Bruges.

Arriving at the hotel, I got a correct and warm welcome by the owners of the hotel.

As I'm a regular business traveller, I have a high standard about comfort of rooms but I can confirm that my expectations were met.

Last but not least, the breakfast was really outstanding with a very personal service and plenty of choice.

I can really recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Bruges. Not a global brand in the hotel sector but a hidden gem for each traveller searching for a personal touch !

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan999Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.7 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Duinen

Property: Hotel Ter Duinen
Address: Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Duinen 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very charming hotel along a beautiful canal in medieval Brugge. Superb buffetbreakfast, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ter Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Duinen Hotel
Ter Duinen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing