We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Lovely place”
Review of Hotel Ter Duinen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ter Duinen
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I went to Bruges with my husabnd for a long weekend. I would recommend both Bruges and the Hotel ter duinen to anyone wanting a weekend city break. The breakfast were loevely, the staff friendly, the rooms clean. Its about a 5 min walk from the centre of town.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHollyGolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,207 - 1,213 of 2,017 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2010

The hotel was small and presise. Easy to get to, beautiful view of the canal from our room, however no fridge in room. Staff were family based and extreamly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely overlooking the canel. Around a 15 minute walk into town, however we didn't mind due to all the food and beverage we consumed. This is rated a three star hotel, but we would disagree, should be rated at least 4 star. We stayed for our honeymoon and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DankarAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

The friendliest and helpful hosts are always available to assist without ever being intrusive and make every guest welcome to the relaxed and comfortable surroundings. A glass of wine in the pretty courtyard garden after a fine meal at a local reataurant is a perfect way to finish a day.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poplars_farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Went Eurostar to Brussels then free onward train to Brugge (another 50 minutes).

Hotel located in a wonderful position just outside city centre. Great views of one of the canals outside and an easy 10 minute stroll to the main square of Brugge - even for my young at heart 71 year old mother-in-law. (this was her Christmas present!). There was a bus stop outside with frequent buses, though it was about £1 for essentially a five minute drive - useful when it was raining though.

Owner and all staff very friwendly and helpful and breakfast was good, though only continental was available - which was OK with us.

Rooms we had were at the back of hotel and were very clean and modern and had everything you would expect. They were a reasonable size - which was fine for us as we were only sleeping there, but might have been a bit small if there for a long stay.

Mid-priced, given the £ - Euro exchange at the time, though reasonably good value for money.

We were given a map and lots of information about what to do and helpful suggestions about where to eat.

You MUST do the Segway tour - we did it in the pouring rain in blue plastic ponchos AND stayed on for the full 2 hours when we had only booked for 1 hour!

Resturants were all a bit much of a muchness and pricey - especially in the main bits, but there were some gems to be found in the side streets. We had an evening meal at the Den Dyver which was Michellin star quality serving different Belgian beers to complement each course - and only came to about £45 per head for 5 courses. I had to book before we went though as they were very busy. A definite find as it wasn't much more expensive than a mediaocre lunch at one of the pubs.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and city for a perfect long weekend break.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tumbaparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Beautiful hotel in a quiet place along a charming canal.

The staff was very friendly and so attentive to us!

Th brakfast... a real dream!


Thank you very much
Cécile

Stayed: May 2010
Thank csurleraux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We had a great stay at this hotel. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The canal-view room was cozy and comfortable. We slept with the window open and woke up every morning to the sound of horses hooves on the cobblestone street. The breakfast was delicious. Everywhere that they recommended to eat was great as well. We liked being a bit off the beaten path. The 10 minute walk back from the city center did deter us from coming back to the hotel before dinner though. The best part? The chocolate shop that they recommended was out of this world. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth_n_shiloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Have returned three time to bruges, and have always had a wonderful time. But this hotel has made our last trip one to remember. Can't quite beleive it only has a 3* rateing. The quality of the rooms are excellent, the owners extremley hospitable and the breakfast a first class start to the day. We stayed in the down stairs court yard room which was beautifully framed with wisteria this time of year. If you are staying in Bruges you MUST stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaSidcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.7 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
748 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Duinen

Address: Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £134 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Duinen 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very charming hotel along a beautiful canal in medieval Brugge. Superb buffet breakfast, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ter Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Duinen Hotel
Ter Duinen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing