We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great value”
Review of Hotel Lucca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lucca
Ranked #77 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This was a great value”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I stayed here for two nights. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bath fully functional with ample hot water. Breakfast was delicious and elegantly served on lace tablecloths to the accompaniment of classical music. The hosts were gracious and the cost and location were hard to beat. There was some street noise in my front room, but it didn't keep me awake.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    51
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
45
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The hotel is clean and rooms comfortable. The owner is accomodating and kind and the hotel placed within such easy walking distance to everything. If you are driving, there is reasonably priced parking within less than half a block of the hotel. Perfect! I completely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

A nice surprise, the hotel is filled with antiques, a little gem in this gem of a city. Why Brugges is a tourist trap is obvious (it is), but don't be deterred, spend a day or two, duck or embrace the tourist sights and activities as suits you, there appears to be plenty to do in both pursuits. The hotel fronts on a moderately busy street, noise may be a problem in the front rooms. The windows are upgraded, we'll see how that goes.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank curious2Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Of the three hotels we just stayed in while in Europe, this was the best! Most interesting, clean, welcoming, great breakfast and facilities, and best value. The inn keepers Hans & Régine De Roeck were great hosts. And great location too. Ask Hans to play some Mozart for you too!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pburk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Overall, we can't complain as this hotel is one of the lower end price scale hotels. Great location & close to a fantastic little Tapas at the end of the street that's open until the last customer wants to go! We had room 19 which was basic, but clean and functional. No frills sort of room ie no kettle, shampoo etc. (One tip, our friends had room 22 which they weren't happy with - so maybe good to ask for another room if offered).
We were expecting a decent breakfast after reading some older reviews on here - this is not now the case, bread rolls, wafer thin ham, plastic cheese & hard boiled eggs - & very bad coffee!
The husban & wife team are very fiendly and we were thankful for them looking after our luggage til late on the last day,
We would consider going there again, but may spend a little more next time for a couple of 'frills'.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleKittySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

Hotel Lucca is in pretty much the perfect location for walking to the main points of interest in Brugges. It is also right next to an underground parking garage, which costs only 10euro per day, which helped us a lot coming by car. The price is fair for a basic hotel in an interesting, unique building, but the service left a little to be desired. We were surprised to find a cleaner already at work in our room while we were eating breakfast (9:00 - 10:00am), no doubt trying to get ahead on his work but not alright with us. The breakfast buffet was alright, but plan to get a good coffee someplace after - again something left to be desired.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danor44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel as a single traveller and I loved it. it was quiet, was lovely and very good price. the staff was helpful, the location great, and the ceilings were very high. it was not terribly ritzy, the bathrooms could use a renovation, but as i wasnt on honeymoon or anything it suited my needs very well. i was on the first floor and got good wifi in my room. i read some negative reviews of the place, such as there was a smokey smell in the building and was worried, and yes, there was a slight smell but it didnt bother me at all, and i am pretty picky about things like that.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelvyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#42 of 97 in Bruges
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#47 of 97 in Bruges
2,261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leopold
Leopold
#71 of 97 in Bruges
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Golden tree hotel
The Golden tree hotel
#58 of 97 in Bruges
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Koffieboontje
Hotel Koffieboontje
#84 of 97 in Bruges
616 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucca

Property: Hotel Lucca
Address: Naaldenstraat 30, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lucca 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucca Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing