We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Egmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Egmond
Ranked #76 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very peaceful”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Well done Hotel Egmond, lovely hotel in a beautiful location at the edge of the Minnewater park and away from the hustle of downtown Bruges. It's just a short walk to the town centre with all its various attractions, restaurants and bars. Good breakfast and you can take your coffee out into the garden if the weather allows.There is private parking (which you pay for) but the manager was very laid back and we paid only for the one night's parking despite arriving early on day one and leaving late on day two. I would also recommend the restaurant Le Postijlon on Kateijnestraat as you're going into town, cheap and very cheerful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    70
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
18
114
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

In the beautiful scenery of the Minnewater park, the hotel egmond is perfectly positioned. Not far from the center, or from the train station. The self-service breakfast is varied and simple. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Osvaldo_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, usa
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Although in side the walls of Bruges, minutes walk from the center of town, it was very privately located, quiet and absolutely charming. Very clean. Professional staff. Exceptional breakfast. Beautiful garden. We would return to this hotel only when traveling to Bruges.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bjarne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We enjoyed every second of our stay in this charming hotel. There is nothing to criticize. Really. From the first moment I've been shown around (untill 6 p.m., after that your key with a letter is on the reception) untill our very last moment including breakfast, the use of the spacious garden and the different nice rooms we felt very comfy and welcome. Thank you very much. You made our stay in Bruges even more remarkable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This Hotel is 10 minutes from the train station by picturesque Minnewater. Only 5 minutes walk to centre of Bruges. The room was comfortable, clean and tidy and overlooked the garden. Self service breakfast included in price was very nice. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisTim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel has limited check in times but leant over backwards to be helpful and accommodating. Even though our arrival was delayed by travel problems this hotel came up to all our expectations. The honesty bar was adequate for our needs after a trying day with a good choice of hot and cold drinks.
The room was well furnished, clean and comfortable and the breakfast generous and well presented.
All in all a very good family run hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ThoresbyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had spend two days at Egmond Hotel,at,BrugesThe hotel is like a small chateau wich is surrended by a really nice and peacful park.

We had a very good experience.
.Very nice and confortable hotel.You have all what you need
Very good breakfast.Nice room,with LCD and confortable bed.only one problem the bathroom a little small .
Excelent attention.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cordeviolamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#74 of 97 in Bruges
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#25 of 97 in Bruges
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Barge Hotel
De Barge Hotel
#46 of 97 in Bruges
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gasthof Groenhove
Gasthof Groenhove
#64 of 97 in Bruges
121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
787 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosenburg Hotel
Rosenburg Hotel
#40 of 97 in Bruges
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Egmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Egmond

Property: Hotel Egmond
Address: Minnewater 15, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Egmond 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small romantic hotel in the middle of a park in Bruges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Egmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egmond Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing