We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel 't Keizershof
Ranked #76 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

A basic family run hotel more than sufficient for our needs. My mother and I had a twin room with a nice view out the back. Well situated within five minutes walk of the station and surrounded by parks. Breakfast, again, was basic but sufficient. Stefaan and Hilde were very pleasant and helpful, and looked after my mum on the day I slept in. We had a great holiday and could not have afforded it if we had not found this little gem. A great place to stay for a price not much more than a hostel. Many Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgethejuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    63
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
102
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed there only 2 days, unfortunately, hoping to come back again. This is the budget hotel and you get the best for the price you pay. It's clean, close to the rail station and the hosts are realy friendly. Breakfast is great, dont miss it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Near the train station. Small rooms & shared shower, toilet but good value for the price. Very helpful staff!

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank cpwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

There is a sign as you go up the steps of this quiet little gem that says something like they are just like the big fancy hotels when you close your eyes at night--well we found them rather pleasant with our eyes wide open! I was hesitant about booking this place as for 44 euros what could really be expected. We were pleasantly suprised. It is in a great location..especially since we needed to catch an early train and is nicely located close to everything as Brugges is a very walker friendly town. Our stay here made a nice end to a long trip and the owners were very gracious as well. Stefan gave us a map and mapped out places were we could eat, drink, and be merry. Hilde makes some of the best warm bread and my fiance still raves about it. They are a quiet serene couple who care very much for their home and children. As for our room it was basic and clean. I loved the artwork in the room that was dran by their children. The hotwater was hot and it was a little weird to have the shower and toilet down the hall but thankfully they were seperated and the place is small enough that I never had to wait and even on the mornings we got up late there was still plenty of hotwater to be had. The view from our windows was picturesque and the heat worked quite well and quickly---remember to turn it way down when you are gone for the day. The only complaint I have is that the towels were very rough..other than that this is really a cool place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi110610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We like the location ... not far from the train station (so we could quickly check-in, leave our bags and go off exploring the town of Bruges) and a short walk to Minnewater (Lake of Love). In any case, Bruges is not too big and we could walk to all the places of interest. The hotel is clean, the room cosy and the hosts friendly. Best of all, is the twin room rate (shared bath) of €44 a night including breakfast... a find in this town. Breakfast was simple fare of coffee/tea, bread and jam; nevertheless a good variety and spread, enough to fill you up. It was adequate for our need for a budget accommodation, a place to rest at the end of the day. Yes, like some say, would agree that the rooms and bathroom (especially the shower) could do with an update. But for the price, we can't complain and would still recommend the hotel :)
And if you are in Bruges on a Saturday morning, go to the market on 't Zand... there are interesting stalls plus great food.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunarJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Price - 44 Euros, double
Cleanliness - good.
Quietness - very good.
Comfort - very good.
Location - excellent; especially for train travellers, and has car parking as well. Pleasant walk to the centre.
Friendliness - excellent.
Breakfast - good; nice bread.
Classiness - basic.
Room included - sink.
This is not a place to lounge in the hotel or enjoy a bit of luxury, but it is splendid value for a good night's sleep and a filling breakfast in clean and friendly surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

I really wanted to love my stay here, I really did. The couple who own the hotel are very nice and it is an absolute steal at 44 euro for two people per night. The breakfast was really good as well. The coffee was tasty, the croissants were fresh, and there was jam, which is pretty much all we need for full breakfast happiness.

The problem was the rooms look terribly dingy. The bedspread was colorful back in 1963 I'm sure, and the towels were probably white around the same time. Now both are gray, and look dismal. While I understand that none of these items were dirty, they were freshly washed, they just looked so un-homey, which was uncomfortable. Also, the shower and bathroom were not great. They didn't make me think of a bathroom in a house, but a bathroom in a train station, not what you want in this situation.

Also, the walls are very thin, and when drunk people come in at midnight, you hear them open the door, use the bathroom, and until they fall asleep.

Since the price is superb, I would say that if you are not picky and are a deep sleeper, bring your own towel, and a pair of shower shoes, and you will be ok. The breakfast will help. A lot. :-) However, if you normally keep a very clean house for instance, or are a light sleeper, then this is probably not for you.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theantihero481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.5 mi away
Ensor
Ensor
#58 of 97 in Bruges
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Hotel Olympia Bruges
#59 of 97 in Bruges
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant 't  Putje
2.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#68 of 97 in Bruges
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 't Keizershof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 't Keizershof

Property: Hotel 't Keizershof
Address: Oostmeers 126, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel 't Keizershof 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel 't Keizershof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing