We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel 't Keizershof
Ranked #73 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Beds and rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was good. It is central with easy walking to 'downtown'. Be prepared for shared bathrooms, which were clean and had lots of hot water. Great dog! The service was very good. Recommend for very good basic rooms and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

Nice accommodations for the price and near a beautiful park in Brugge. Best value in Brugge. Breakfast and parking are included in the price. They provide information about the city and help you to know what to see in Brugge. Brugge is so beauitful, you must see it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We spent 3 nights here at the end of our 3 week trip. The accommodations are basic as other reviews have noted. We found that ok since we were not in the room much except to sleep and as the sign in the staircase says when you are asleep, this place looks as good as the most expensive one. The Wi-fi was free and worked well. Breakfast was basic but plentiful. Stefaan fixed us a sack breakfast for the day we left since we had an early train to catch. The shared bath was always clean and although the hotel was full every night we seldom had to wait. We liked the location close to the train station and also away from the hubbub of the old town area which was only about a 10 minutes walk. When we arrived, Stefaan gave us a map and pointed our some of the places of interest. We would recommend this hotel for budget conscious travelers.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank arpclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Hilde, Stefaan, and their dog Ralph will make you feel at home. Excellent location and excellent value. I will stay here again next time I am in Brugge. Walk to the city center, have a glass of vino, and see the clock tower from the movie.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TottenhamChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This accommodation was very basic and the furnishings were pretty old. I also found the rooms to be quite cold, but we were travelling mid winter. HOWEVER, the service from the staff was lovely. The breakfast was one of the biggest we had in our 7 weeks travelling around Europe. The location is also spot on, it was easy to access the train station, but an easy walk to all the main sights. I would probably upgrade if we went to Bruges again, but as we were on the start of a long trip we were trying to control costs, and this place was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

What makes this hotel perfect, is the owners. They bend over backwards to ensure your stay is perfect.
The hotel is basic but it has everything you could need.
The bathroom is shared but the rooms are spacious and have plenty of extra bedding for the cool nights.
The breakfast is filling and delicious.
You cant complain about the price or service provided.

This hotel is a short walk into the town

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

I am extremely pleased with my stay at this smart and basic little hotel which offers excellent value and more!
Caring and helpful owners Hilde and Stefaan have 25 years of experience and run the place smoothly providing exactly what is needed for a comfortable stay.
Sheets are ironed and smell fresh, breakfast is generous and tasty. Amazingly comfortable bed!
Highly recommend it and would stay there again any time.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kesten_pire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#68 of 97 in Bruges
681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Passage
Hotel Passage
#88 of 97 in Bruges
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
1 mi away
Gasthof Groenhove
Gasthof Groenhove
#64 of 97 in Bruges
135 reviews
1 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 't Keizershof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 't Keizershof

Address: Oostmeers 126, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £51 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel 't Keizershof 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel 't Keizershof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing