We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed for a great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel 't Keizershof
Ranked #76 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bed for a great value!”
Reviewed 2 November 2008

This place is a great value for a comfortable bed in a great location (one block from the train station but not noisy at all and close to everything else) and friendly and very helpful staff. The breakfast is great, free storage and clean, wonderful place.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    62
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
101
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

We enjoyed a wonderful stay here while visiting Brugge. Keep in mind that this is a traditional european small inn, so if your are looking for something else then stay elsewhere. Although close to the train station, there was not significant amounts of noise. A short walk from the Begijnhof and the Minnewater.

The breakfast (included) is fabulous and well presented.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Shared showers/restrooms - But hey - it's Europe!
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskanVoyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

The hotel is close to the main station and the city center. Has a great feeling to it with cosy small rooms. It is very thin walls though so you hear people talking from the other rooms which can be annoying. The staff is very friendly, breakfast nothing special but the price for the rooms superb!!

  • Liked — Location and the feeling to it
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1globetrotterSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
659 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 669 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2008

Three friends stayed here for two nights the second weekend in August. Downside first. The hotel smells a bit musty, and you get a smell of drains from everywhere in that district of Brugge. The hotel is also a bit old, and the decoration is obviously not a priority. That said, the rooms are big, and there is adequate cupboard space and a little table with some glasses on. The price for a single (not en suite) room is 44 Euros. The smell from my room dissipated when I left the window open for a bit.

The location is fine, a few hundred metres from the Minnewater and the Beguinhof. There is free parking, a real boon, and that saves a lot of money. The proprietors are very helpful. I had left my maps of Belgium at home, and the landlord lent me his, which he fetched from his car. I thought that this was kind of him.

The hotel has a framed "bon mot" on the stairs which says something to the effect of "we are just like one of those fancy hotels when you are asleep". This is exactly the point. I wouldn't come here on my honeymoon, but T'Kaizershof offers accessibility to the excellent and gorgeous city of Brugge to those on the tightest of budgets. This leaves some spare cash to spend wisely on beer, mussels and chocolates.

There are some people I definitely would not recommend this place to. But if what you want is somewhere to get your head down, reasonably (a 15 minute fastish walk) close to the Grote Markt, with free parking, then you could do a lot, lot worse that go to T'Kaizershof.

  • Liked — Proprietors, parking posiion and price.
  • Disliked — Not ensuite and faint musty aroma.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santarem, Portugal
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2007

I stayed in a room with four other people - it seems that you are sleeping in your grandmother's house. The owners are impecable and the rooms quiet. Liked very much. Altough a little far from city centre, close to Central Station. But a 10 m walking and you arrive in the central plaza. Very beautiful park nearby. Excellent breakfeast. For 17 euros a night, with shared bathroom, was very nice.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed August 2005, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fadadolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2007

Our double room on the top floor was considerable smaller than the other doubles. There were cob webs and a lot of dirt in the corners of our room. My friend found a spider in her bed. The floors of the toilet and shower rooms needed a good scrubbing. The odor from the toilet could be smelled down the hall. Breakfasts were a substantial variety of breads.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Account
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2007

We stayed here in late April and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is close to the train station and is absolutely charming. We were a little worried about sharing a bathroom with strangers, but it was no trouble at all. (The W/C is separate from the shower and there was a sink in our room.) The rooms are small, but Bruges is such a great town that you spent little time in the hotel, and the breakfast of tea, coffee, and bread in the homey front room was great.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MB219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.4 mi away
Hotel Passage
Hotel Passage
#88 of 97 in Bruges
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#69 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Hotel Olympia Bruges
#56 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#54 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ensor
Ensor
#59 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 't Keizershof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 't Keizershof

Property: Hotel 't Keizershof
Address: Oostmeers 126, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel 't Keizershof 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel 't Keizershof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing