We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A True Gem”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A True Gem”
Reviewed 29 March 2011

An awesome little hotel! Very clean with friendly service. It felt good to be green! It was a little hard to find at first, but the location is good once you find your way around. They are very helpful and full of tips and advice. Get the bus tickets from Paul - great value.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    262
    31
    4
    0
See reviews for
186
668
43
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Lovely Quiet and very clean Eco-Hotel just to the North of the Centre of Bruges. Best Value if you book via Hotel website. Ten minute walk to The Markt in the centre. Quiet situation but with a couple of bars and restaurants close by. Lovely walk beside the canal into town via VanEyck Square.The owner will give you a map and recommend walks, bars and restaurants if you wish. He was not far out with his tips. Breakfast was continental with boiled egg. Very friendly reception on arrival. Baggage room for left luggage on last day. Bus 4 and 14 from Bruges Station from 2 minute walk away. He will book you in with Quasimodo Tours for a trip to Flanders Field. You may get picked up from the hotel if lucky.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eabgj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed at the B & B Bariseele which is connected to the Hotel Fevery and both establishments are run by the two owners Paul and Bennie. We had an apartment with a seperate small dining room on the first floor. It was immaculate, breakfast was served in the room on weekdays and in a common dining room for both establishments on weekends. Very good and nice to have it included. Bennie who is primarily responsible for the B & B was wonderful and helpful with all our needs. Paul was equally helpful in giving us train information and helping with our ticketing. Location was great with one bus ride from Central Station. Would highly recommend both and if we should return to Bruges would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosieJo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallsend, Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Booked a 3 night stay here for my partners 30th birthday. Spent a bit more than I would usually but it was well worth it! Excellent service from Benny, spacious rooms, huge bathroom, breakfast served in your room during the week, at weekends spent in the dining room at table with other guests. Lovely quiet location but only a short walk into the centre. Benny, the manager, was very attentive and offered us lots of advice about what to do and places to go (he also offered us the same on the day we left for Brussels for a 2 night stay). Oh, and quite possible the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenelainehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Spent a lovely long weekend at Fevery Hotel. We were given a very friendly greeting by Paul, who gave us a map of the city and gave us tips of what to see and do. We were also given a discount card, which you can save a few euros on some of the tours and museums in Brugge.
Our room was on the third floor, it was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great: a buffet style breakfast with fresh bread,sliced meats, fruit juice, hot drinks, cereals and boiled eggs too.
The hotel is located in a residential area of the city, not far from the city centre, and just minutes away from the canal.
We would definitely stay here again!
Food tips: I had the best Lamb stew at Cambrinus and they have 400 variety of beer,we had delicious waffles at Laurent's and we really liked Dumon Chocolatier & Stefs Chocolatier and I would recommend the brewery tour, you get a great view of the city and a delicious goldenblond beer: Brugse Zot.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanMyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krisppp
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2011

When we arrived at the hotel, Paul was really polite and helpful, helping us up to our room with our luggage. He then showed me to the parking space I had booked (which costs extra) which was extremely secure.

Because they were a little quiet, Paul was kind enough to upgrade us to a bigger room without extra charge :)

Paul was able to recommend and amazing restaurant (Tom's) which is just around the corner, and showed us the best places to go. Paul's map of the town negated the need for us to have a tour.

Breakfast was a delight with breads, cereals, fruits and meats... and the got even better when we were offered a boiled egg!

Upon leaving Paul was able to give us directions to Amsterdam via the coast which we direct and correct. I really cannot fault how helpful all of the service was here.

We only stayed for two nights as part of our trip around Europe... but I really wish it was more!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, 11 February 2011
Thank you very much for your kind review!
For future guests please ignore the check rates button on this site and go
direct to the hotel website hotelfevery,be
You will get the best rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

In an expensive city, this hotel is a gem! The breakfast was amazing (and free - with chocolate!) And Paul was lovely - his dad too! Apart from some noisy neighbours on our last day, this hotel is a fab place to stay and I would recommend it as a budget hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tash_choc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing