We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Quiet, clean, great location, comfortable.Nice breakfast. 15 minutes walk from city centre. Staff very accomadating and helfpful. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niv02475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    262
    31
    4
    0
See reviews for
186
669
43
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

A wonderful hotel, comfortable rooms, easy walking distance to the town and very friendly and helpful staff. We booked based on previous trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soph1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North London England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Great location, very quiet, spotless, lovely comfortable beds and perfectly cooked boiled eggs for breakfast ( plus fruit, meats, cheeses, cereal etc.) Four of us spent 4 nights at the hotel and nothing was too much trouble for the staff / owner. Free tea and coffee in the afternoons, maps, info and even perfectly accurate weather forecast ( even BBC can't manage that one ! ).
Bruges great but careful where you choose to eat e.g. one place wanted to charge nearly 4 euros for extra cutlery. If it rains, and it sure can rain, invest in very chic plastic cape at 2.5 euros..- .

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms between us on 2nd floor and they were all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cityfreak_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed here for a night at the end of the holiday. Great location only 10 mins walk from the main square.
Very friendly and personal welcome from this family run hotel. Like the fact it's an eco hotel and reducing carbon footprint.
Rooms are as described on the website - 3 star is fair, but clean and functional.
Lovely breakfast.
Very helpful in sorting parking out for us - went above and beyond to help keep our car in secure parking all day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionsfan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Booked into the Fevery for one night on our way to Amsterdam - we were two couples and had 2 rooms. Both rooms were spotless and comfortable. Paul the owner is brilliant - he gave us a map and drew a small tour of some of the highlights worth seeing. He was ultra helpful in all matters and a total gentleman and brilliant host. I would highly recommend the Fevery if you are staying in Bruges.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vyperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Booked hotel on basis of favoriable TripAdvisor Reviews. Three nights. Paul, the owner, is a wonderful and tireless host. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Large modern bathroom. Comfortable bed. Opening windows onto a quiet street helped deal with the unusually hot weather. Breakfasts were decent, typical for many three star hotels, and available from 8:00 am. Lounge area was comfortable for chatting with other guests in the evening. The hotel's location was ideal for us: away from the main tourist area but within easy walking distance and a simple 10 minute bus ride from and to the train station.

The hotel would not be suitable for anyone with serious mobility problems as there are stairs from the elevator landings to the rooms. As well, our room had a few steps that ran diagonally across the room - a potential hazard. There are some unusual hotel rules, e.g., no beverages in your room (OK, I understand the concern about coffee and red wine stains) and no "hand washing" (c'mon, we're tourists and sometimes need to hand wash some underwear and socks).

The hotel is a very clean and comfortable small hotel: a solid three star. The service is solid five star. Paul is always there to help - including opening up the breakfast area early for us when we had to leave at 7:30 to catch our train. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esquimalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review.

for future guests :

17 years of running a hotel gives you some experience. One was :

Guests that washed all their laundry in the bath, hang a line in their
room from one end to the other!
Bed and carpet were wet because of dripping clothes all over the room.

This experience made us decide to hang a 'no miniwash' sign in the bathrooms.

Of course we don't mind that you wash a pair of socks and let them dry over the shower...

As we like to reduce use of water we prefer that you use a washing machine at the laundrymat for other washing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just right for location, for comfort and for the friendly, efficient, welcome. An ideal base from which to explore Bruges, the canals, the windmills and the many other gems of this wonderful city. Owner/manager Paul is a fund of information and, if you haven't visited Bruges before, will be able to give you all the information you need for an enjoyable visit.
Bed was very comfortable, room clean and compact. Breakfast was buffet style, with good choice of cereals, breads, meats, cheese etc., etc. Boiled eggs if required!
The hotel is very handy for three excellent restaurants: Tom's Diner; 't Oud Handbogenhof and Pieter Pourbus.
Hopefully we'll visit again and have no hesitation in highly recommending. Excellent!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing