We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peerfect for Brugge”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peerfect for Brugge”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I really liked this Hotel. The owner was helpful and accommodating and managed to squeeze us in at short notice. We could park our car safely and the center of Brugge was a short pleasant walk away. Good breakfast and every morning there was a different local treat to try. After a few days we hired bikes in town and cycled to the coast in Holland Cadzand via Sluis, which I would recommend. It looks far but it is very flat, and if you take breaks a 10 year old can do it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    265
    31
    4
    0
See reviews for
188
675
46
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Small friendly hotel, owner keen to help and offer advice on area. Room basic but clean with tv and nice bathroom. Excellent on gluten free provision, I was offered cereal and toast with a separate toaster for gluten free bread! This is a first! Location was great, only 5minute walk into market square by canal. Private secure parking available at end of road. No tea and coffee in room but free in lounge in afternoon or able to purchase at any time from reception.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexjsymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

A warm, welcoming hotel within easy reach of the centre (less than 10 minutes walk). Arriving by train it was an easy hop on the No 4 or 14 bus. The hotel staff were very knowledgable and took the time to give all useful information about our stay along with helpful restaurant recommendations. The rooms were impeccably clean and it was wonderfully quiet. Breakfast was delicious with a nice choice of items and beautiful fresh bread. Overall this hotel was excellent value and would happily recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 22. Very quiet, compact but good sized bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
212 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Good quiet location, all the amenities with a super friendly and helpful staff. In a city with a notorious parking problem this hotel has the facility for off street parking. Breakfast is included and extensive and there is a beverage service for those wishing to have drinks before dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpatrickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Arrival was interesting since we had lost our way and owner, Paul, took the time to guide us to our destination remaining on the phone until we arrived at the hotel. Hotel located in a quiet street but within easy reach of all Bruges old town. The rooms are interesting and quirky but very comfortable and the hotel is excellent value for money. We hope to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review!

Wishing you all a Merry Christmas and a Prosperous 2013
Paul

and remember ... best deal if booked direct through the hotelwebsite instead of using
the link here on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Hotel Fevery (Bruges) 08 Nov - 10 Nov
General description: Beautiful and cozy Eco-friendly Boutique hotel, welcome process is quite an experience we were received by the owner, he is fluent in many languages also he try the best to make you feel at home, he gave us a quick introduction of the city that we found very useful.

Location: Excellent location 10 minutes walk to the main square, 10 minutes to the Train station by BUS

Rooms: Comfortable and you will find everything you need, we stayed at room 22 on the 1st floor, warm and has a nice view to Bruges roof houses.

Bathroom: Enough space, clean and always hot-water available

Breakfast: Excellent quality of products, enough to start the day at 8 am.
Definitely we will back to this hotel an excellent experience at Bruges.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis_hlear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Hotel Fevery is a bus (or taxi) ride from the train station in Bruges. And what a delightful surprise. It is a small hotel by American standards, with ten rooms, all with bath/shower. If you are driving, there is private parking. It is in a very quiet area, but about five minutes walk from the center. My wife and I were so impressed with Paul, the owner/manager, that we have told everyone how helpful and informative he is, and how comfortable he made us feel. Bruges is now one of our favorite European cities, and we would not go there without staying at the Fevery.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#10 of 97 in Bruges
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.5 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing