We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb.”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Shipley, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb.”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed here for a birthday weekend with three friends and it was excellent. Paul was very accommodating - in particular we weren't arriving until after midnight and that wasn't a problem at all. The rooms were great: clean, comfortable, and with ample space, and nice and quiet. Breakfast was simple but good, with various cereals, breads, ham and eggs on offer. The hotel is a short and pleasant walk from the town centre, making it an excellent base for exploring. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    266
    31
    5
    1
See reviews for
189
679
47
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of December 2012 (to celebrate New Year's eve). The hotel is something special due to its design and architecture. It's located a 10-15 minute walk from the Market Square. The room was neat and clean, the bathroom was pretty new and the breakfast was a good value as well. Paul, the owner, was very helpful and friendly, he gave us great directions and suggestions which places we should visit. We spent a really nice time in Brugge.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire ENGLAND
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel.
Spent new year here. Paul was a wonderful host, nothing too much trouble.
Breakfast was superb with a variety of fresh items every day.
Our room (no.23) was very clean and comfortable.
Only 10 mins from market square.
Private parking here is a definite bonus!
We will definitely be returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheshireMinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We visited Bruges for a long weekend in November, and we couldn't fault our stay at hotel fevery! The owner was so helpful with everything and the service was faultless. The location was great as it was only a 10 min walk from the market square, and nice and quiet in the evenings. We will recommend this hotel to anyone we know visiting Bruges and would definitely stay there again.
Would also like to thank the owner for sorting our taxi for us when we were coming home - it was running late and he waited outside with us until they arrived (even though he was going out) thank you :)
Would also recommend getting a guide book - we constantly used ours to make sure we saw everything. The hotel will also give you pointers of where to go.
Thank you for a brilliant stay, Bruges really lived up to our expectations :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam_pancutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I really liked this Hotel. The owner was helpful and accommodating and managed to squeeze us in at short notice. We could park our car safely and the center of Brugge was a short pleasant walk away. Good breakfast and every morning there was a different local treat to try. After a few days we hired bikes in town and cycled to the coast in Holland Cadzand via Sluis, which I would recommend. It looks far but it is very flat, and if you take breaks a 10 year old can do it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Small friendly hotel, owner keen to help and offer advice on area. Room basic but clean with tv and nice bathroom. Excellent on gluten free provision, I was offered cereal and toast with a separate toaster for gluten free bread! This is a first! Location was great, only 5minute walk into market square by canal. Private secure parking available at end of road. No tea and coffee in room but free in lounge in afternoon or able to purchase at any time from reception.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexjsymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

A warm, welcoming hotel within easy reach of the centre (less than 10 minutes walk). Arriving by train it was an easy hop on the No 4 or 14 bus. The hotel staff were very knowledgable and took the time to give all useful information about our stay along with helpful restaurant recommendations. The rooms were impeccably clean and it was wonderfully quiet. Breakfast was delicious with a nice choice of items and beautiful fresh bread. Overall this hotel was excellent value and would happily recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 22. Very quiet, compact but good sized bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,965 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing