We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer break in Bruges”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights. A lovely hotel; rooms clean and compact but fine considering the age/size of the building itself. Close enough to the centre to access all the sights but far enough away not to be disturbed by the hustle and bustle. Paul was a wonderful host, especially as he volunteered to carry in one of our very heavy motorbike panniers!

The only downside was, due to traffic and a shocking memory, we arrived later than planned. As a result, one member of the staff let me know quite clearly that our late arrival had spoilt their plans and made me feel like a naughty child in the way he spoke to me. However, we did not see that member of staff again and instead were dealt with by Paul, who was helpfulness itself.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite compact but represent excellent value for money in what is an expensive destination.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simmo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Propriétaire at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

check in on a Saturday is set at 4pm the latest so we can plan an activity with the family. Arriving 2 hours late without notice was indeed not much appreciated.

As to all guests arriving by motorbike you were given a secured garage box at no charge. And that for the whole stay. We hope you appreciated this extra service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel is very clean and quiet. Rooms small and accessible via narrow and steep stairs, not suitable for disabled travelers. Breakfast -- great fresh bread every day.
Walking distance to the main tourist points.
There is no A/C, luckily the temperature outside was just right (20-25C).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krzysztof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in a quad room for four nights at the start of August and would definitely book this hotel again if we return to Bruges.

Our 11 year old daughter loved having her own double bed in the separate, adjoining room. This felt really safe as it could only be accessed through our room, not externally. The bathroom could also be accessed separately from both rooms.

The rooms, and the rest of the hotel, were spotlessly clean and kept this way on a daily basis. The beds were really comfortable too and we all slept really well every night. There were fans and televisions in both rooms, although we never actually needed to use these, as well as a safe and a complimentary jar of sweets, which went down well with our daughter!

Nothing was too much trouble for the manager, Paul, who also offered lots of tips on nice walks to take and events that were taking place during our stay. It rained heavily on our first day and Paul offered to take our coats and dry them for us, which was a nice touch.

The hotel is in a really quiet area of the city, which felt very safe at night, and was only a short, scenic walk to the centre.

Breakfast was simple, but very tasty, with ham/cheese/salami, basket of fresh breads, orange juice, boiled egg, tea/coffee/hot chocolate, choice of 3 cereals, yoghurt, tinned fruit salad, chocolate drops, nuts and a selection of jams.

The free wifi connection in the hotel worked very well, allowing us to connect an iPad without any problems, so that we could research places to visit and train times etc.

All in all, this was the perfect hotel for our family, allowing us to really relax and enjoy the beautiful city of Bruges and its surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eldridgerichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Hotel Fevery is a lovely little hotel in a quiet part of Brugge. It's a short walk from the center of the city which is very convenient for eating and shopping. All the staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms we had were a double and a twin, the rooms suited our needs for the 3 nights we stayed there. The lounge was comfortable and has very reasonably priced drinks, you must try the hot chocolate! The bike hire service direct from the hotel worked well for us and was very efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Great that you enjoyed our new cosy lounge and the real Belgian hot chocolate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed two nights in early August, top floor, no A/C and the fan that was in the room did very little to help with the heat. Top floor wasn't a problem, as there was also an elevator most of the way to the room, and the bed was comfortable. The room size was fine... Bathroom size was "adequate"... never understand why so many of the European hotels have the shower head in the middle of the tub, but it worked. The "shampoo" that the hotel offers however, is a body wash/shampoo... no conditioner.

The bikes we rented were some of the best we've ever rented... very good shape and with the side "basket", made it easy to carry our personal items. We biked the entire town and had a blast! Walking into the heart of the village is a bit of a distance, but if you like to walk, it should be fine.

For the money, it was a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkv64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Well, what can I say... Offering standard double rooms under 99 euros breakfast included is our goal (for direct bookings only! - online agencies with a 15% commission charge & more should be paid somehow - book directly with us and use your Tripadivsor discount). If that doesn't include conditionner, AC, antique furniture and canal view we appologise. It's the best we can do and glad that the majority of our guests like it that way. We spend 100.000 euros the last 2 years in renovating all rooms with new beds, new carpets and wall paper, a cosy lounge and breakfast area, .air ventilation system in hotel rooms, mosquito screens,... all according to the 3*** standards.

and yes we had 5 hot days this summer but all back to normal now, We do provide fans ... and sorry if it didn't help much. If the budget allows we plan to install AC by next summer in the top floor rooms but it's realy a waste of money as it's very rare to have hot days like this. As you could read in your confirmation we don't provide body lotion or conditionner. With the soft water it's not needed. But if you really needed it, we can provide at the reception, as well as a professional hairdryer. Just ask... as many other questions you have been asking... We are here to help you every day 7/7 from 7am till 11pm and even at night if you don't feel well. We live here.

In all ways, we like our guests to have a great time in Bruges and enjoy their stay in our hotel or B&B. We have all kind of room types available. From a budget to a suite. And we welcome you at all time to have a sit, chat and relax in our renovated lounge where it is cool and airy and where we serve drinks at hostel rates (a beer/soft drink at 1.50 euro). Our wifi is free and available in the whole hotel. There's a 300mb limit per 8h but we can give you a free to go on request, especially for our meeting/conference guests. Glad you enjoyed our new bikes with free assistance in case you break down, that for only 10 euros/day. All extra facilities are almost without profit. It is a service we offer which is well appreciated by most of our guests of which losts of regulars staying average 3 nights. And once again use our direct website with possibility of using your Tripadvisor discount. IF you do not find a space to fill in your discount code, well you are on the wrong site ! Agencies like those on this site don't offer multi night discounts and charge more!. Try again or make a request though tripadvisor to be sure. We will help you asap!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed in the smallest (economy?) room, which was indeed quite small. It fits a bed and that's pretty much it. It was hard to control the temperature of the room and the water. No fridge in the room. Considering the price, the hotel was fine overall, but next time I would stay closer to the city centre where you can enjoy the public life.

Room Tip: Bigger room might be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DownUnderUpOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review. 75 euros breakfast, citytax and VAT included for double single use... The same rooms has been reviewed 5 ooooo and it was taken by 2 persons! All available rooms have clear pictures and desciptions with room size and amenities once you use the booking button on our website. Please read carefully to avoid dissapointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We just arrived back from a great break in Brugge. Definitely not disappointed with Hotel Fevery. It's near enough to walk to the main Market Square and far enough away to be quiet. Very happy with the service Paul and his family has done to make our stay a memorable one. We were not disappointed with the breakfast either. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smithy292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you very much for your 5 ooooo review!

Glad that you appreciate the location in the heart of the Unesco World Hertage city of Brugge. Tucked away in the residential area, 1 block away from our Canal Grande (Lange Rei) and close to bars and restaurants (ask us for the local hotspots).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £81 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing