We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small hotel”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Beaumont, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great small hotel”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

What a great hotel. This small family owned and operated hotel is away from the madding crowds of Bruges in a quiet residential neighborhood. It is very clean with a small room but a big bathroom. The walk to the tourist area is about 10 minutes away and there are plenty of restaurants where the locals go nearby. There is a breakfast of cold cuts, cereal, breads, coffee and tea included. You can even buy a drink in the evening. Cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrownBarnPress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    268
    31
    5
    1
See reviews for
189
691
48
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

A regular stop for us at this hotel. Paul is always most accommodating and the hotel welcoming. Would not want to stay anywhere else in Brugge. Caters for coeliac's as well. What more could anybody want!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backtothegrind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Propriétaire at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
It was a pleasure to have you back at our hotel! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in August whilst visiting beautiful Bruges. I chose this hotel based on recommendations from Trip Advisor readers and I could not have been happier with the choice - the only thing I'd change is to give this little gem a 5 whereas on average it seems to be 4. Paul emailed me shortly after the booking was made to explain the room was on the top floor and to ask whether that would cause any mobility issues,which I found very thoughtful and an example of the great customer service that we received the whole time we stayed at hotel Fevery. The rooms are comfortable, clean, the hotel is in a quiet part of town yet walking distance to all the main sights of Bruges, breakfast is delicious and Paul is a very attentive and helpful owner. All in all at this price this is a great choice, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is in a quiet part of Bruges near the canal and within an easy walk to the Markt in the town centre. It is small and very comfortable. What makes it exceptional is the standard of care from Paul, the owner, who is ready to assist with advice on sights to see, places to eat etc. Buffet breakfasts were excellent with sufficient dishes of high standard ingredients to be satisfying. Everything was done to make our three night stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel was absolutely terrific, particularly due to the gracious hospitality of Paul and his team. They really went way above and beyond to accommodate us - from storing some medical supplies in their fridge, to making a special breakfast for us so that we could leave early to get to the airport with some food and coffee, to helping with luggage and accommodating every aspect of our experience. Could not be more enthusiastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel Fevery is a budget hotel, but the host is very accommodating and welcoming and the rooms are very clean and fulfilled our needs. We had a family room which actually consisted of two bedrooms and a bathroom. The location is wonderful - a 10 minute walk along a canal to the center of town. Paul seemed to be on duty constantly but he was always friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was perfect - meat, cheese, cereal, yoghurt etc - and everyday there was a different Belgian specialty to try: chocolate, a special type of cookie etc. We had a wonderful in Brugge and would not hesitate to stay at this hotel if we return to this beautiful city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IGDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, CA
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had a perfect, cozy stay at Hotel Feverey in mid October. Brugge is a touristy town, but in this case it's a great environment. The hotel is a pleasant walk from the square, far enough to be in a quiet neighborhood but close to great food, shopping and sightseeing everywhere. Breakfast every day was, really, excellent. Really nice bathrooms as well with heated mirrors. Even my single was an ensuite. Paul was a great and gracious host. Hotel Fevery will be where I will stay whenever I return to Brugge.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fecodyiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Propriétaire at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Your review was most appreciated, thank you! Glad that you appreciated the discount we offred for booking direct at the hotel. We are an eco hotel and give our guests some hints to safe on energy and waste. Exept for our policy 1 plastic water bottle per person per stay (we have a fountain to fill the bottle with cold filtered water) you are free to stay as ecofriendly as you consider comfortable yourself. We won't judge anyone who takes a bath or takes the lift. After all you are still on vacation and need to relax in all kind of ways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,983 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.5 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing