We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful host, value lodging”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights as part of our tour of Flanders and were very pleased with the hotel. It is a good deal for the location (10 minute walk from the Markt) certainly. Rooms are small by US standards but plenty big enough when you are not spending much time in your room. The bathroom was spotlessly clean - only downside was the odd wall ,mounted hair dryer.
We really enjoyed the breakfast served in the charming main floor breakfast room. A basket of delicious breads is served with a soft boiled egg if desired and there is a buffet with jams, cheeses, meats to select from - I love Belgian breakfasts!!
I am surprised at comments about Paul the owner - he was so welcoming and helpful to us. My husband needed advice on returning a rental car and getting back to Bruges and Paul went out of his way to assist him. we enjoyed talking with Paul about Belgium and thank him for his hospitality. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, well located hotel with a personal welcome - look no further.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor if you have trouble with stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bossfan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fevery
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights and found the hotel rather disappointing in size and comfort. Beds are on the small size (very hard and uncomfortable).

We had the initial impression the hotel manager did not seem to want to help in aiding our experiencing of the city itself, very briefly showing us a map of the area, but not showing any enthusiasm.

We only used the hotel to sleep in as we spent the whole time outside taking in the beautiful city, but the experience of the trip was mared slightly by this hotel.

Quaint street and cosy feel to the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank God we can reply on this one!

"Mr Henderson, I was not pleased at all about the state you left the room in 2 days in a row. The first night your partner George Lee came in drunk, got sick in bed and over the carpet and you didn't mention anything about it when walking out in the afternoon. We had to ask the cleaning lady to come back and had a 2 hour job cleaning the room. The next night your partner came in, drunk again, and let a cat in the room. When we checked your room the smell made it clear what happend. Meanwhile the cat was hiding in the hotel keeping us busy to get rid of it. At the end we had to change 12 carpet tiles. We noticed the creditcard you have used is not valid anymore. We will ask the creditcard company to charge the first new card that you apply for."
By the way, we did welcome you like any other guest, gave you a map, showed you the room and walked you to the private secured parking. Our goodbye to you was not standard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel and would stay again. It is a ‘non-fussy’ hotel with the basic necessities, but clean and comfortable.

PROS:
- Location: Just a short jaunt along the canal into town. Maps and discounts provided at hotel.
- Breakfast was delightful! It was plentiful and delicious. It will start your day off well.
- Room a little dated, but bed was comfy and room was clean.
- Parking available (for fee) with hotel at the end of the street…behind a locked garage door…inside a locked ‘box’. Not overly convenient but at least it was a sure thing.
- We had to check out before we could partake in breakfast on our last day but found a lovely tray of biscuits and coffee waiting for us outside our door – so nice!
- I confess that we blew the fuse in our room. Oops. It was handled graciously and efficiently by our hotel hosts.

CONS:
- The elevator was very tiny and accommodated only 1 person with luggage. From where the elevator stopped to where our room was there was still a small set of stairs to decent. Not a problem for us, but not good for someone who cannot do stairs. Perhaps ask for a room with a direct elevator stop (assuming there is one.)
- Nice that it is eco-friendly, but I confess sorting my garbage was a pain.
- Hotel hosts were very efficient and accommodating but not overly welcoming. We found this to be the case in Brugge as a whole (tourist sites, restaurants etc.) - grumpy lot of people in Brugge, if you ask me!

SIDENOTE:
- Eat here!!!: http://www.ribsnbeer.com/ribsnbeer/ (Must make reservations.)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a direct elevator stop.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDD109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed in Bruges at Hotel Fevery for 3 nights in October and really enjoyed it. The hotel is located in a quiet part of the city. The hotel itself is very clean with a lovely ensuite bathroom. It is everything you need for a short stay in Bruges including free Wifi. The staff at Hotel Fevery are fantastic and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. The continental breakfast was really nice, especially the hot chocolate. We would certainly stay at Hotel Fevery again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed in Bruges at Hotel Fevery for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The hotel is located in a quiet part of the city, close to a canal and only a ten minute walk from the centre. Parking is limited but totally secure and worth the extra money. The hotel itself is very clean with contemporary ensuite bathroom and everything you need for a short stay in Bruges. The only thing that we would have liked in our room was coffe/tea making facilities, having said that the hotel has a water fountain in reception which you can use 24hrs a day which we found really useful. The staff at Hotel Fevery are very helpful and welcoming. The continental breakfast was really nice. A very enjoyable visit, Bruges is a fairy tale city and we would certainly stay at Hotel Fevery again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel is very friendly and the staff are very helpful and accommodating. Family room was great, with separate bedrooms and proper beds for the kids. Large bathroom means plenty of space for all to get ready at once. Location is good, and close to the canals and centre, and parking is free and readily available on the street outside the hotel. Breakfast was good and plenty for the kids to like from the selection. Would definitely recommend the hotel to friends who are planning a trip to Bruges.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Glad you liked our hotel! Remember to book direct by following the link above on this page. Take advantage of the discount code for direct bookings!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Fevery for 3 nights. Paul, the hotel manager, was just wonderful. He helped us out with anything we needed. The room was a good size and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and Paul even had vegemite for us (we had been away from Oz for 4 weeks and were starting to miss it). The hotel is easy to get to from the train station by taxi or bus. Only a short walk to the centre of town. We would go back to Hotel Fevery in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,994 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#12 of 97 in Bruges
824 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £80 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing