We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

For me the measure of any hotel, be it a 5 star or simple bed and breakfast is the quality of sleep that I get and Hotel Fevery in Bruges scores very highly on this score.

The hotel is tucked away in a peaceful corner of Bruges, close to the main canal and a pleasant 10 minute walk from the cities two main squares. We were given the same cordial welcome from Paul the hotel owner as other guests have mentioned in previous reviews.

Our room was comfortable and exceptionally clean as was the rest of the hotel. We slept great and there was no major noise from other guests heard in the room. The breakfast was excellent and we particularly enjoyed the perfect soft boiled eggs each morning of our two night stay. TV channels included BBC 1 and 2 so I was even able to enjoy Match of the day in the room which was a bonus (for me at least)!

This hotel rightly deserves its high ranking on Trip advisor.

Room Tip: You can get discounted bus tickets to the train station from reception and also stamps for postcards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben_C007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Propriétaire at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please note that not all rooms have the digital TV's with BBC on it. We wait already for months to have all rooms with digital TV's but still have 3 rooms with analog connection where BBC is not shown. If this is a must for you please mention it with your reservation. For best rates and secure booking please book direct with the hotel by following the link on top of this page. Ignore the orange check rates button. This button sends you to online travel agents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    268
    31
    5
    1
See reviews for
189
691
48
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed here a few days ago with my boyfriend after having read positive trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. The price for the hotel was really good value and there was a lovely breakfast included every morning. The owner, Paul was nice and helpful. The location was good too and the area very peaceful yet near plenty of bars and restaurants a few roads away (not within hearing distance though!) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vclareb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel Fevery for 3 nights and could not recommend highly enough. Great location, out of the way of the hustle and bustle of the Markt but still within walking distance of all attractions. Really tasteful budget hotel with clean rooms and comfy beds. Hospitality was also good. Paul gave us tips on places to visit and his boiled eggs were always spot on! It was the perfect base for a very romantic weekend, which ended with an engagement. Will always think fondly of Hotel Fevery for helping make it such a blissful weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awordbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I can only echo what others have written about the Hotel Fevery in Brugges. My wife and I stayed there for two nights in September of this year and we couldn't have been more pleased with the room or the service. For example, the owner served us an early breakfast on the morning we left so we could catch our train, even though this meant extra work for him. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good. The owner Paul is helpful and knowledgeable. Close to all you need to see in Bruges. Two days was not enough - will go back to the Hotel Fevery to enjoy Bruges a little more

Room Tip: Higher level floors have a lift access - otherwise many stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie_grantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights whilst sightseeing, and would definitely recommend this hotel. It's in a quiet location but just a few minutes walk from the attractions and eating places. Hospitality was very good, and Paul gave advice on places to visit. The rooms we had were not large, but ample, and comfortable with good facilities. Breakfast was a highlight; it's a homely dining room and the meal included a selection of delightful breads, cheeses, ham, salami etc, plus fruit salad, fruit juice and coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midlander20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights as part of our tour of Flanders and were very pleased with the hotel. It is a good deal for the location (10 minute walk from the Markt) certainly. Rooms are small by US standards but plenty big enough when you are not spending much time in your room. The bathroom was spotlessly clean - only downside was the odd wall ,mounted hair dryer.
We really enjoyed the breakfast served in the charming main floor breakfast room. A basket of delicious breads is served with a soft boiled egg if desired and there is a buffet with jams, cheeses, meats to select from - I love Belgian breakfasts!!
I am surprised at comments about Paul the owner - he was so welcoming and helpful to us. My husband needed advice on returning a rental car and getting back to Bruges and Paul went out of his way to assist him. we enjoyed talking with Paul about Belgium and thank him for his hospitality. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, well located hotel with a personal welcome - look no further.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bossfan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,984 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.5 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing