We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small hotel”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We visited Bruges for a valentines weekend getaway and stayed here for three nights in February 2014. The hotel is a townhouse on a quiet cobbled street about 10 minutes walk from the market square. On arrival the owner, Mr Asselman, gave us a warm welcome and a map of Bruges. He helpfully circled his recommended attractions and walking routes on there for us which was a nice touch.

The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and in excellent repair. There is free wifi throughout which was handy for planning our trip. The room was small but well equipped with a large, comfortable bed. Breakfast was generous with a good continental buffet selection and tea, coffee and soft boiled eggs available on request. The room rate was also very reasonable for such a good location.

The only slight negative is that I wouldn't recommend the hotel to those with any mobility problems. Although there is a lift there were some stairs from the lift up to the rooms on the third floor. There was also a steep set of stairs from the sleeping area up to the bathroom in our room. This didn't cause us any problems but I thought it worth mentioning.

All in all, a great little hotel in a convenient location at a very good price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to those looking for a romantic getaway like ours!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bigandos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Very glad that you found the best deal on our official website and used the discount code as marked on top of the page. Thank you for these heart warming words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very pleasant stay at Hotel Fevery, over a weekend in February. Late arriving due to Eurostar delays but Paul was very understanding (tip :-phone ahead of you are going to be late as we did) Room small, warm, comfortable and pleasant though some small disturbance / noise from floor above but nothing that upset our stay.
Breakfast good, hotel well placed for the town and just out of the main bustle so was very quiet at night. You can comfortably walk to the main sights, Paul helpfully provided a map marking our restaurant bookings on for us.
Tip - get the bus to and from the station (hotel sells tickets), saves a good 10 euro each way.

Yes, we'd not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kewstokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed for the first time in Brugge, and planned our visit for the annual beer festival. There was plenty of bars and restaurants all within walking distance from the hotel, and Paul was very helpful in recommending scenic routes. The private parking was a big bonus although the area was peaceful and we probably didn't need it. The breakfast room was quaint and the continental option was just enough to start your day. We will def be visiting again, great hotel and great price. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roeemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My Brother and I are no strangers to beautiful Bruges but this was our first stay at the Fevery Hotel. It is located to the north of the main market, near to the Lange Rei canal - a gentle 10 minute stroll from the Belfort and in a very quiet location. The rooms are small and basic but the Hotel itself looks lovely and has a passcode for the front door if you are arriving late back. This is a Family-run Hotel and Paul and his family make you feel very welcome and give you all the information you need to make the most of your stay. If you are a beer hound - make sure you check the small Hotel Bar - you may find some VERY surprising Beers available!
If you wish to visit Bruges on a budget this could well be the Hotel for you!

Nick M

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Hotel Fevery is a charming 3 star hotel in an excellent location near the St. Gillis Church (the stained glass windows in the evening are stunning) in beautiful Bruges - far enough away from the Market Square crowds to be peaceful and quiet, yet only a 10 minute stroll to the historic centre along the 'Lange Rei' canal (complete with swans). We were a family of 3 travelling with our teenage son and stayed in a very comfortable family room with 2 bedrooms and a big, modern bathroom. Paul, the owner, was gracious and quietly attentive to our needs from our first email contact with him, through to our departure. The email we received from Paul on booking, contained all the information we needed about the hotel and what to expect of our accommodation before our arrival, so there were no surprises. In fact, it exceeded our expectations and is much nicer to stay in, than a faceless hotel where you could be in any city. Paul gave us a map of the city centre on our arrival and highlighted a suggested walking tour which gave us a very good introduction and overview of the city centre. His email also suggested restaurants for dinner (Tom's Diner is just around the corner and highly recommended). The breakfast is plentiful and provides juice, cereals, yoghurt, breads, spreads, toast and a very good boiled egg, cold meats, cheese, as well as pots of tea and coffee - all that you need to start your day exploring Bruges. We also enjoyed a locally crafted Bruges beer (try the cherry - yum) in the Hotel's lounge after a tiring day. The hotel has free wifi which works well. The room does not have tea or coffee making facilities (we found this was the case with many of the hotels we stayed in during our recent trip in Europe), and this is clearly stated in the email received on booking, however this can be provided in the lounge area. We will be back for a longer visit and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed at Hotel Fevery after reading all the reviews. Was okay but not sure what all the fuss is about. Our room was small and basic and the room upstairs was quite noisy which we could hear. The beds were ridiculously comfortable though even though ours were two twin beds pushed together. Didn't find the owner particularly friendly just pleasant and helpful when needed. The location of the hotel is good - just ten minutes walk to the centre and nice and peaceful. We also liked the local oldest pub which was very close. Breakfast wasn't anything too special either - tinned fruit and I think there were some meats and cheeses. The boiled egg was perfect though and the bread was very nice though (although the bread all over Bruges was lovely!). One tip would be even though it says that there is a hairdryer in the room - it was really hard to use (see the picture of the 'funky' hairdryer) probably would have been okay if you had short hair but very frustrating with long hair. Nice place to stay if on a budget but don't expect any frills.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We don't promise any thrills or exitement. Just basic clean rooms, a discrete approach to all guests at a good rate. For the future guests : we replaced the hairdryers...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It was my first stay in Hotel Fevery and all was perfect. The room was little but with all what I needed. Paul & his family was friendly and so attentive. The location of the hotel is in the historic center in 10 minutes from the Groote Markt (square). I was there for working and the Wi-Fi was fast enough. Hotel to advise !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £74 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing