We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very nice hotel with very hospitable staff. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast. The location is great: a quiet neighborhood not too far from the city center.
I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Glad you found the direct booking button and got the according discount! Think the room you shared, our duplex, was perfect for 2 single ladies travelling together, having the privacy of your own room but sharing the cost of the room and the large bathroom in between both rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    268
    31
    5
    1
See reviews for
189
688
48
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely family-run hotel.
First of all, a few words on Paul: he makes you feel like a friend after a few seconds. He's just naturally friendly and loves to help and have a good chat.
The hotel is great, very well located.
The fab brekkie will give you energy for the whole day...
Traveller, let it be known that Belgian beer is strong.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yody1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very good, clean, homely and friendly hotel. Ideally located in a quiet street just outside the busy centre but close enough to walk to everywhere within 5 mins. Paul and his team were very helpful advising where to go, what to see and when to go. Also very helpful booking restaurants for us especially on Saturday when it essential to book to get in to the good ones. The rooms are pretty small but we spent such a short time in the room it did not effect our stay. The breakfast was simple but very good and the boiled eggs were spot on! The secure off street parking offered by the hotel is also a great benefit if taking your car. The hotel has a very good website which is worth looking at before travelling as it has some good tips. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front and always sleep with our window open. The is some traffic along the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drivers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just enjoyed a lovley stay in this hotel. Perfect location - close to the centre but quiet. Paul and the family that run the hotel couldn't do enough to help. The breakfast was a bonus and the rooms were clean, airy and inviting, would reccomend to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We (couple 55+) felt immediately at home in this cosy, neatly cleaned, friendly family hotel, with its professional owner, who properly anticipated on what we as guests needed. The location is excellent, just outside of the crowded historic centre, close to all magnificent places that one can visit. The rooms are small but contained everything we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerritG318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Excellent budget accommodation, located just north of the Markt (5 mins by foot) beside a delightful church and the Langerei canal. An easy hop from the train station - just grab the bus to the Markt or jump off when you reach the Lagerei.

Well appointed, clean and bright rooms; a simple yet satisfying breakfast each morning; and a warm welcome from Hotel's owner.

Worth a mention: Just over the canal is a supermarket, which is great if you fancy a snack, beer or have forgotten to pack something.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyWSx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Attracted by the good reviews and it wasn't a let down. Paul & staff were attentive, professional and helpful. The hotel was very clean and is located in a nice quiet street just a short walk from the city centre. The secure parking is a great boon if you are driving in. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Family room works well even for young adult children
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxontherox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,983 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing