We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little jewel”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stay in the hotel Fervery for 3 days in April about the Flanders race. The quality is good, the room are always clean and rich of good detail. Also the breakfast really complete . The service is good and they are always available. The position is good, few minutes from the markt square, but enought far for a quiet corner ..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sala1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is small and operates much like a B and B.
They are an eco friendly hotel and are trying to do their part. The owner/staff are very helpful and eager to assist you. The rooms are fine, nothing fancy or elegant but very clean. The whole place is well maintained and there are fresh flowers, etc. in the sitting area. The pride of the owner is evident throughout.
The breakfast is included and consists of fruit, yogurt, cereals, breads and they will cook you an egg to your liking. They have local bus tickets which they will sell you at a reduced rate. They are helpful with directions, suggestions, etc. It is a short walk to the square but not too far. The neighbourhood was very quiet and there was no external noise at night. We tried a few restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood which served very good food.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Bruges.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaValerie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hotel Fevery is a superb hotel. Only has 10 rooms so you get the personal touch at all times. We were recommended a walk around the city by Paul which took us just about everywhere. Rooms were quiet and comfortable with adequate space for luggage etc. and a good size bathroom with a bath and shower. Pleasant lounge for relaxation and a great cup of tea - where else abroad would you hear the expression "I'll just put the kettle on" and superb biscuits. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel. Only 10/15 minutes stroll to the centre

Room Tip: Room 23 overlooks the street but was quiet. Had a bath with shower over it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed 3 nights here. It was fantastic. The bed was great. The place was clean. The room was large. But most importantly was the professional and courteous mannerisms of the folks that run this place. They were totally on top of everything. They knew what was going on around town and they were there to help. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Hotel Fevery is a superb hotel. Only has 10 rooms so you get the personal touch at all times. We were recommended a walk around the city by Paul which took us just about everywhere.
Rooms were well quiet and comfortable with adequate space for luggage etc. and a good size bathroom with a bath and shower. Pleasant lounge for relaxation and a great cup of tea - where else abroad would you hear the expression "I'll just put the kettle on" and superb biscuits. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel. Only 10/15 minutes stroll to the centre.

Room Tip: We had room 23 (double) on first floor overlooking the street but no problems with traffic as it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We spent most of the days visiting the city and when finally we came back to the hotel, we always found rest, quiet and hospitality. The room size was ok for a couple and the complete toilet is more than correct. Good breakfast y very nice help for lunch and walk around the city and nearest towns. It was also the best place to rent a bike. So, just can reccommed at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend break in March 2014. I chose the hotel based on TripAdvisor and the fact they provide a gluten free breakfast. Paul was so welcoming and showed me places on the map where I could eat without any worries. The hotel room was clean, quiet and comfy. Breakfast was amazing, Paul provided an excellent gluten free breakfast! Paul was also so thoughtful; he offered us an umbrella when it was raining, a power adapter as we stupidly forgot to bring one(!) and showed us where we could purchase gluten free Belgium beer! Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirbibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Propriétaire at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay and our service. Good that you used the hotel website to book your room allowing you to have a better rate than the options here on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £75 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing