We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is located in a very nice and quiet area of the center-town, which is a ~5 minute walk from the heart of Brugge. The room was a bit on the small side, but the service was absolutely great - we needed to make a few scans and print-out and the host went generous to help us. Everything was as smooth and easy as one could imagine.

Would definitely think of staying at this hotel again in Brugge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey_Panyushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    262
    31
    4
    0
See reviews for
184
660
42
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days in April and we can say that this hotel has exceeded our expectations. The staff is friendly, extremely helpful and always polite. Breakfast was always great and really enjoyed it. The room was very clean with a spotless bathroom and the bed was super comfy and slept really well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieZahra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

When we got to Hotel Fevery, after getting lost once, we were delighted and pleased to find our gracious host, Paul; lovely clean rooms and an absolutely wonderful bed. Usually the first night in a strange bed is difficult but we both slept very well so we had lots of energy to start our visit in Brugge early the next day. The breakfast offered had lots of choices. And even though we had neglected to reserve parking on our reservation, Paul was able to accommodate us, even to the point of offering to move the car so we wouldn't be ticketed. We would definitely come and visit Paul and his family again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arttart42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Paul, the hotel owner, is a true gem - polite in the extreme, informative and always ready to give you a cup of tea or coffee. The service is just wonderful, from a warm welcome on arrival to eggs boiled to your request at breakfast: nothing is too much trouble. In terms of situation, the hotel is a ten minutes' walk away from the main square and in a very quiet street. I usually have to put in earplugs in hotels - not here. I had a single room, which had a double bed and an ensuite shower room. Good mattress, so a good night's sleep. Plenty of room for luggage if you want to leave it at the hotel once you've checked out. Lift to upper floors, but it's such an intimate hotel, Paul will help you with luggage anyway. He gives really good advice on what to see/do and if returning, I would contact Paul and ask him to arrange for a taxi to pick us up from the station, as his taxi firm was 3 euros cheaper than the one we used. Would certainly go back here if I were in Bruges again. If you can't get a room from the booking websites, try the hotel website, as we did.

Room Tip: I had Room 28. Overlooking the street, but not noisy at all. Great for a single traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stay in the hotel Fervery for 3 days in April about the Flanders race. The quality is good, the room are always clean and rich of good detail. Also the breakfast really complete . The service is good and they are always available. The position is good, few minutes from the markt square, but enought far for a quiet corner ..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sala1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is small and operates much like a B and B.
They are an eco friendly hotel and are trying to do their part. The owner/staff are very helpful and eager to assist you. The rooms are fine, nothing fancy or elegant but very clean. The whole place is well maintained and there are fresh flowers, etc. in the sitting area. The pride of the owner is evident throughout.
The breakfast is included and consists of fruit, yogurt, cereals, breads and they will cook you an egg to your liking. They have local bus tickets which they will sell you at a reduced rate. They are helpful with directions, suggestions, etc. It is a short walk to the square but not too far. The neighbourhood was very quiet and there was no external noise at night. We tried a few restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood which served very good food.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Bruges.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaValerie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hotel Fevery is a superb hotel. Only has 10 rooms so you get the personal touch at all times. We were recommended a walk around the city by Paul which took us just about everywhere. Rooms were quiet and comfortable with adequate space for luggage etc. and a good size bathroom with a bath and shower. Pleasant lounge for relaxation and a great cup of tea - where else abroad would you hear the expression "I'll just put the kettle on" and superb biscuits. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel. Only 10/15 minutes stroll to the centre

Room Tip: Room 23 overlooks the street but was quiet. Had a bath with shower over it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing