We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless hotel with a very cozy charm”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 October 2008

We had a weekend trip to Bruges and stayed in Hotel Fevery for two nights.
We had a family room with two bedrooms and a large bathroom. Each room had a television which our children put to use during breaks from our walks through the city.
The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from the main market square (Belfry). A very easy walk. Even with a 5 year old. We liked the location because it is close to the city centre but not loud and the short walk aloud us to walk along the canal and take in the unique Belgian architecture.
The European-style breakfast was ample. We had enough orange juice, coffee and hot chocolate for the children. There was toast, croissants, rolls and soft boiled or hard boiled eggs. To the children's great pleasure, they were also brought children's cereal. There were also child-friendly bread spreads such as jam, a Nutella-like spread and our new favourite, the Speculoos spread. Thanks for the great story to go with it! For the adults, there were cold cuts and cheese as well as various marmalades.
The room was impeccably clean as the bathroom.
There were enough clean towels and the two large beds were very comfortable. Even for someone with a bad back.
A great perk was the free hot-spot where we were able to check our emails on our laptop from our room. There is also a PC with internet access available for a reasonable fee in the sitting room. There is also up-to-date weather images and forecast to view on a screen in the sitting room. It was a great place and the price is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2008

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a week and must say that we agree totally with all the excellent reviews we had read before our visit. The hotel is very traditional and is in a quiet location but is still within easy walking distance to the main square. Paul, the owner, is always very happy to help in any way. The rooms are spotlessly clean and we felt as if we were staying as guests in a private home rather than a hotel. Breakfast was served in a small comfortable room next to the lounge. Everything was freshly prepared and plentyful. A big bonus here is private parking facilities [available at a small charge] as parking in Bruges is at a premium. We found Bruges a beautiful city and the people very friendly. We would love to return to Bruges and stay at the Fevery again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank valamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Fevery at a great price. The small hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The owner, Paul, was friendly and helpful. The location was convenient, yet had the feel of being "off the beaten path." We loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCRetiredCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

This is a great place to stay. It's a 10 minute walk to the market area. This hotel is very very clean. Paul the owner is a really nice person and was a pleasure to seat and talk with. I would differently go back to this hotel and would advised anyone to book a room.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hopee534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2008

We contacted the hotel Fevery and Paul the owner didnt have 3 rooms available for the weekend we required, but was able to offer us rooms in the Bariseele, (stilled owned by him but run by Benny) which is located next door. Both Paul and Benny made us all very welcome. the 3 small apartments where all different but all clean and welcoming. because we where 3 couples insteed of us having breakfast in our own rooms Benny arranged for us to all eat togeather in the ground floor apartment, the breakfast was excellent . each night we had a quick drink in the hotel and Benny suggested places for us to dine, when we asked him, he also rang and made the reservations for us. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, for value for money, service and location.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spike10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

I can only highly recommend this hotel as a really good option for travellers looking for budget quality accommodation in Bruges. The hotel is family owned and located in a nice quiet part of town. The owner Paul is very accommodating and friendly. Rooms are spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archimedesuk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2008

Everything about this little hotel is perfect. Paul runs it very efficiently with gentle good humour. It is in a great location, our car was tucked away safely into a private courtyard, our room was light and airey, very clean and comfortable and very quiet. The beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Breakfast served in a nice little dining room was delightful, Paul is very attentive and the selection of food was really lovely. My husband and I will certainly go back, Brugge is a lovely place to visit and having somewhere like this to stay makes it all the better.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BerylEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £74 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing