We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Brugges cycle tour”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We loved staying at the Fevery Hotel as a central location for our 300km cycling tour around Brugges and area. The hotel was comfortable, newly-renovated, quaint and well-located to easily navigate the city. Breakfast was awesome with bakery fresh breads, and market-fresh fruits, cheeses and meats. We thoroughly enjoyed our friendly and accomodating host, Paul, who helped us everyday with informative tips for our daily rides. The rental bikes were well-maintained and appropriate for any level rider. We highly recommend staying at the Fevery!

Ian and Kim White, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

What to say about hotel fevery? For one thing Paul hospitality clearly wasn't aimed at the family market you can tell when you take kids there. We went exited after looking at the photos and the reviews and when we got there we were welcomed by Paul while he was wearing socks and sandles but throughout the week the hospitality turned bitter we rung the hotel company to ask to change hotels and we are reasonable people who put up with a lot and we have never ever had to ask for that the hotel was ok but Paul ruined it for us we stayed away from the hotel for as long as we could. DONT STAY THERE!!!

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

We indeed have a policy that children are welcome from the age of 6, clearly stated on the websites and confirmation. We believe that children from that age onwards understand better if asked to show respect and be quiet when other people are around. People stay with us because of the quiet location and ambiance. It looks like you were offended by me telling your children not to play with the lift or shouting in the room so all other guests could hear it. Perhaps our hotel wasn't the best choice for your family. Don't know what me wearing Birkenstocks has to do with this all. They are just very comfortable ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at Bariseele (connected to Hotel Fevery) for 3 nights.

Ben is great and super helpful. Bariselle is extremely clean and stocked with craft beers and snacks ready for your afternoon enjoyment.

Is close enough to the tourist area but far enough away for some peace and quiet. Was a 9 euro taxi ride from the train station and a 7 minute walked from the main square.

Can't recommend it enough.

FYI best hot chocolate is at The Old Chocolate house, Duval (at the Historium) is a great view for a beer and Photo Tour Brugge is worth the price for a different style of tour even if you aren't a photographer.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TotalPac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I simply cannot say enough about Hotel Fevery! Our stay from start to end was seamless and enjoyable. Paul was a fantastic host, and was very friendly and helpful. He took the time to mark up a map for us of places to eat and visit in Brugge. Our room was spotless and the bed was SO comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and consisted of breads, cereal, fresh juice, coffee, soft boiled eggs, etc. We were able to rent bicycles for the day as well for a very competitive price! The location is very convenient, and only about an 8-10 min leisurely walk to Market Square. We had an early flight out, and Paul assembled a delicious breakfast for us the night prior. I cannot express how appreciative I was to have a cup of coffee at 4am to help me wake up before my flight!

This hotel is just immaculate and I cannot rave enough about all of the staff! My sister and I had one of the most enjoyable and peaceful stays while in Brugge. Thanks Paul!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler_391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Glad you appreciated the special offer on our website for the 5 nights you stayed with us. As you told me you were still not able to do all the things you had planned. Try our new bustour to Flanders Fields, Greatwarbattlefieldstour, on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday when returning. We book the tickets for you and you pay with the room. Only 69 euros for a full day including lunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very clean and handsome hotel, conveniently located. Owner / staff extremely friendly and helpful, know their town throrougly and will give you very usefull visit suggestions. I will definitely keep this address for a next stay in Bruges and I warmly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you very much and glad you liked your stay with us. Hope to welcome you again soon. Perhaps you join our Greatwarbattlefielstour to Flanders Fields? A full daytour including the Last Post for only 69 euros. Buffet lunch and drinks included!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It was an absolute delight to stay once again with Paul and his family. An excellently run hotel with good comfortable rooms and beds, spotlessly clean and eco efficient. The breakfasts are more than ample with a good selection of cereal, bread and just right boiled eggs. Paul is a very good attentive host willing to explain and recommend. This is our 4th stay and we hope to stay with them again in the not too distant future. Off street parking also a big difference and was very secure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Paul was a great host. He is a quiet man, but friendly and comes as soon as you need information or help. He was very kind to us and we really appreciated him. We enjoyed our room. The bed was very comfortable, so we were sure of a good night's sleep. The breakfast was good as well. The B and B was located in a quiet section which was really nice, and it wasn't a long walk to the shops and restaurants. We would highly recommend staying at Hotel Fevery.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £75 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing