We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel - family vacation”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in Brugge for 3 nights during the family vacation.
Very loved the Fevery hotel. Paul and the hotel team were very happy to help with everythink.
Will be happy to reccoment this hotel to everyone visiting Brugge: it's lovely, clean, close to the city center.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynn_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

we stayed in this hotel a couple of weeks ago and can highly recommend it, it is in walking distance to the old town(which is beautiful and has lots of great restaurants and plenty to do and see) but is a quiet enough area to make it a pleasant place to stay. the hotel itself was clean and comfortable and the welcome we got was fantastic, we were helped in with our luggage and the icing on the cake was the secure garage(at no cost!) for our motorcycles. the breakfast was lovely and had plenty of fresh fruit as well as the usual continental breakfast, would most definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Guests on bikes are indeed very welcome here. Free secured garage box for your bike(s) if booked together with the room directly at the hotel website. (not via booking or expedia!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

As a Famly we have been staying at this hotel for the last 12years, we visit Bruges 2/3 times a year, the hotel is lovely . It's spotlessly clean, very comfortable. Paul and his parents are very nice people ,very helpful , and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Paul is full of good advice and is always ready to let you use his maps and other information when needed. The breakfast is lovely and there is plenty of it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Always a pleasure to have you as a guest in our home! Look forward to your December visit. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

What a lovely hotel. Only a short walk from the centre, Hotel Fevery is clean and just what you want for a weekend break. The rooms are not huge but the bed is comfortable and bathroom spacious. All the information you need if provided in an information pack (anything else Paul is very happy to help). We rented bikes from the hotel (€10 a day) and this was a lovely way to see more of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 362FionaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great, Paul is friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and more than enough to set you up for a days walking/sightseeing. I would recommend staying at hotel fevery for anybody visiting beautiful Brugge

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our second time here for a 4 day break. The hotel is away from the bustle but the walk through the quaint back streets is lovely. The owner is very helpful , breakfast is a really good continental one with the boiled eggs cooked fresh to order. It is spotlessly clean and although not air conditioned all windows have a mesh and all rooms have a quiet fan! This is a gem.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quiet but no rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at Hotel Fevery earlier this year for a short weekend getaway with my other half. I wasn't expecting all that much to be honest, but when I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is situated about 5-10 minutes walk from the centre of Bruges. The walk itself is very enjoyable, on cobbled streets along the canals. The hotel itself was intimate, just a few rooms. The owner was incredibly attentive and helpful. When we went into our room, there were lots of lovely little touches, like a jar of sweets that you could help yourself to. The room was spacious enough, clean, quiet and had everything you might need to have a relaxing stay. Breakfasts were great. Continental with fresh boiled eggs on request and a selection of breads, meats, jam, yoghurt, cereals, juices. If I went back to Bruges, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zutot6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much! Hope you join our Greatwarbattlefieldstour next time you come to Bruges. More info? Just send me an email!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#14 of 97 in Bruges
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £75 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing