We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Paul and his family were sensational hosts. We can not recommend this hotel enough. Breakfast was delicious, rooms were extremely comfortable and distance from the square excellent. Would definitely stay at Hotel Fevery again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walksharps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fevery
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the Fevery a month ago for three nights in a triple room with my sister. It was one of the nicest rooms we've inhabited during our four month stay here in Europe (we've mostly camped though) as would be expected from a place with a rating of three stars. What really makes the difference is the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help out.

Paul and his staff helped us carry luggage, store our bikes and even made a reservation for us at Tom's Diner, all without having to be asked. Parking was close by and inexpensive by hotel standards and we could store our bikes nearby. When we return to Brugge this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just spent 4 nights in this hotel which delivers comfort, ideal location and very friendly proprietor. Breakfast is super with the best soft boiled eggs ever! If you have the time get hotel to book you on the Flanders WW1 tour it's excellent.
Make sure you book direct with hotel for best rates!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave_Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Really good hotel. Warm hospitality. Paul was wonderful and provide me great gluten and dairy free breakfast! Bikes to rent in a good price. Great bed. Has a lift - what is really nice! Good location, like 15 minutes from center. Good value for your money. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in Brugge for 3 nights during the family vacation.
Very loved the Fevery hotel. Paul and the hotel team were very happy to help with everythink.
Will be happy to reccoment this hotel to everyone visiting Brugge: it's lovely, clean, close to the city center.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynn_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we stayed in this hotel a couple of weeks ago and can highly recommend it, it is in walking distance to the old town(which is beautiful and has lots of great restaurants and plenty to do and see) but is a quiet enough area to make it a pleasant place to stay. the hotel itself was clean and comfortable and the welcome we got was fantastic, we were helped in with our luggage and the icing on the cake was the secure garage(at no cost!) for our motorcycles. the breakfast was lovely and had plenty of fresh fruit as well as the usual continental breakfast, would most definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Guests on bikes are indeed very welcome here. Free secured garage box for your bike(s) if booked together with the room directly at the hotel website. (not via booking or expedia!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

As a Famly we have been staying at this hotel for the last 12years, we visit Bruges 2/3 times a year, the hotel is lovely . It's spotlessly clean, very comfortable. Paul and his parents are very nice people ,very helpful , and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Paul is full of good advice and is always ready to let you use his maps and other information when needed. The breakfast is lovely and there is plenty of it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Always a pleasure to have you as a guest in our home! Look forward to your December visit. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,998 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#12 of 97 in Bruges
825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £79 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing