We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite hotels in Europe. Service was AMAZING.”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 June 2009

My wife and I only stayed at this hotel for one night...That was our only regret. Paul (the owner) was amazing and helped us out with sites to see, travel to our next destination, and any other need we had.
The room was the cleanest we had in Europe and the location was VERY VERY quiet. It made for a perfect visit.
I would (and will) recommend this hotel to anyone I know headed to Bruges.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fevery
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

738 - 744 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2009

We loved Brugge. We only stayed one night but were extremely pleased with our room, the location and friendly owner, Paul. He has an Australian connection with relatives who live in the Adelaide Hills, not far from us. After previous very small hotels in Paris and Arras we found this one to be a reasonable size. Paul suggested a walking route to follow around Brugge to see the sights.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

My mum who was in from Canada visiting and I came to Bruge for 2 nights, 3 days and stayed in this great hotel. About a 10 min walk from the market square, it's on a nice quiet street close to the canal which winds it's way into the centre.

The rooms were beyond spotless and Paul the owner was so helpful and friendly, we didnt want to leave. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethSpooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Paul Asselman could not have been more helpful with our booking and was very welcoming on arrival. The hotel was tidy, clean and comfortable, in a good location – not noisy but close enough to the centre – and the hard boiled eggs for breakfast were a real treat that set us up for the day. Paul was very helpful, without being intrusive. We enjoyed our stay and have no doubts about recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MACBUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Bruges recently following a last minute decision to visit, having never been there before. After looking through the reviews on Trip Advisor we settled on Hotel Fevery based on the low cost and high number of positive comments.

We found the hotel quite easily, largely in part to the clear directions found on the Fevery's website and Bruges' one way streets! Parking was on the road outside the hotel which sits on a very quiet street - so no noise at night and minimal chance of getting a wing mirror clipped!

Paul, the owner, was very nice throughout our whole stay, offering at one stage to allow us to pay in GBP rather than Euros in order to make a saving on the exchange rate. He and his parents provided a hearty breakfast for us each morning, a simple selection of meat, cheese, bread and cereal - just what we expected from a European hotel (although the added Belgian chocolate drops for the cereal were a pleasent and welcome sight!)

Our room was very small (it was the last available), however we knew this upon booking so weren't dealt a nasty surprise - a larger room would have been better for us if we were staying longer than two nights but we weren't so it was no problem with us.

All in all, we would highly recommend staying at Hotel Fevery if you want somewhere comfortable to rest in between museum tours, canal boat rides, chocolate tasting and beer drinking while in Bruges!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loomis1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

While most of the reviews are accurate, found the room and bathroom uncomfortably small. While in all aspects, it is a good value, newly renovated, clean, friendly staff, quiet street, the small size of the room and bathroom (tiny shower), made the stay less than ideal. It is not a top 10 place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgrossbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

My teenage nephew and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was extremely clean, well designed and functional. Great value. The real value is the service. My nephew was ill and needed to see a doctor. Paul recommended a nearby doctor who turned out to be wonderful and allowed us to continue the rest of our vacation without interruption. Every time we saw Paul afterward he always inquired about how he was feeling. Thank you for a wonderful stay, your assistance and kindness.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EduardTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,998 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#12 of 97 in Bruges
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £79 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing