We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable,clean and good value.”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 June 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June, we selected it after reading the very many good reviews and comparing it on price with other similar hotels on Tripadvisor.It is located in a very quiet area about 10 minutes walk from the market square, our room (No., 30) was quite spacious for a hotel of this type and very clean. The bathroom was a good size with a great shower, The breakfast, which was included in the price, was very good and included cereals,orange juice,coffee, cold meats, cheese, toast and bread rolls but not forgetting those lovely boiled eggs! If you are looking for a budget hotel that is quiet,comfortable,extremely clean and excellent value for money then we thoroughly recommend it.Last but certainly not least, the levels of service and hospitality you get from Paul and his family are rarely seen these days, thanks again Paul for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrfozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2009

I stayed at the Fevery for 2 nights in June with my husband and my sister. Of the places we stayed during our 3-week holiday in Europe, this was one of our favorite inns. We enjoyed our stay for many reasons but here are some of the highlights…

In my opinion, the hotel is in a great location. It is on a quiet street so while still in walking distance to the Market Square, it is very peaceful and calm in the evenings. Bruges gets its fair share of tourists so it was nice to get away from the crowds each night. A bus stop is also nearby for going to and from the train station. A trip on the bus costs about 1.60 euros. A one way trip by taxi to the train station costs about 9 euros.

Breakfast and WIFI are included in the price. The breakfast buffet is very good – it includes coffee/tea, bread, cheese, ham, cereal, fruit, and boiled eggs.

The hotel also offers laundry service. This is very convenient for light packers that must do laundry every few days. The price is reasonable considering the cost & time of doing it yourself at a nearby laundromat. One bag of laundry was 10 euros.

You can buy bottled water from the hotel for 0.50 euros. This is also very reasonable compared to what it costs elsewhere in the city. In addition, you can get a free refill from the water cooler to help cut down on the amount of plastic used.

Paul runs the hotel with great care and efficiency. Our group was a little chaotic (and at times, possibly unintentionally obnoxious) but nonetheless, Paul was extremely patient with us and made us feel well-cared for. He has created a wonderful establishment that I would strongly recommend. We will certainly stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, owner/manager at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2009

Thank you very much! Just informing future guests that laundry service depends on the availability of our washing machine and dryer. We give priority to the hotel laundry. The laundrymat is at a 10 minute walk with a nice pancake restaurant next door while you wait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

My wife and I only stayed at this hotel for one night...That was our only regret. Paul (the owner) was amazing and helped us out with sites to see, travel to our next destination, and any other need we had.
The room was the cleanest we had in Europe and the location was VERY VERY quiet. It made for a perfect visit.
I would (and will) recommend this hotel to anyone I know headed to Bruges.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

We loved Brugge. We only stayed one night but were extremely pleased with our room, the location and friendly owner, Paul. He has an Australian connection with relatives who live in the Adelaide Hills, not far from us. After previous very small hotels in Paris and Arras we found this one to be a reasonable size. Paul suggested a walking route to follow around Brugge to see the sights.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

My mum who was in from Canada visiting and I came to Bruge for 2 nights, 3 days and stayed in this great hotel. About a 10 min walk from the market square, it's on a nice quiet street close to the canal which winds it's way into the centre.

The rooms were beyond spotless and Paul the owner was so helpful and friendly, we didnt want to leave. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethSpooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Paul Asselman could not have been more helpful with our booking and was very welcoming on arrival. The hotel was tidy, clean and comfortable, in a good location – not noisy but close enough to the centre – and the hard boiled eggs for breakfast were a real treat that set us up for the day. Paul was very helpful, without being intrusive. We enjoyed our stay and have no doubts about recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MACBUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Bruges recently following a last minute decision to visit, having never been there before. After looking through the reviews on Trip Advisor we settled on Hotel Fevery based on the low cost and high number of positive comments.

We found the hotel quite easily, largely in part to the clear directions found on the Fevery's website and Bruges' one way streets! Parking was on the road outside the hotel which sits on a very quiet street - so no noise at night and minimal chance of getting a wing mirror clipped!

Paul, the owner, was very nice throughout our whole stay, offering at one stage to allow us to pay in GBP rather than Euros in order to make a saving on the exchange rate. He and his parents provided a hearty breakfast for us each morning, a simple selection of meat, cheese, bread and cereal - just what we expected from a European hotel (although the added Belgian chocolate drops for the cereal were a pleasent and welcome sight!)

Our room was very small (it was the last available), however we knew this upon booking so weren't dealt a nasty surprise - a larger room would have been better for us if we were staying longer than two nights but we weren't so it was no problem with us.

All in all, we would highly recommend staying at Hotel Fevery if you want somewhere comfortable to rest in between museum tours, canal boat rides, chocolate tasting and beer drinking while in Bruges!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loomis1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £79 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing