We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

My son and I stayed at the Hotel Fevery this past April for three nights. We had picked the hotel based on the ratings from Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed! The owner, Paul, could not have been more welcoming when we arrived. He showed us where to go in Brugges and what to do. He then took us up to our room which was extremely clean and had the whitest sheets on the beds I have ever seen. The room was a tad small but very cozy and certainly big enough for me and my son. The bathroom was pristine and there was plenty of hot water for those of you who enjoy long showers.

The breakfast was ample with a good selection of meats, cheeses, breads, jams etc. The coffee was delicious. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the main square but it's in a very quiet area and next to a gorgeous medieval church. The buses run frequently from the area to the train station. Brugges is such a beautiful prefectly preserved medieval city that walking is an incredible pleasure. The canals, old buildings, cobblestone streets lend a certain quaint charm to the whole area that you would be hard-pressed to find elsewhere. For those of you who love chocolate, not to worry, there is a chocolate shop on every corner.

When we had to take a 6:30 AM train back to Brussels to catch a 10 AM flight home Paul called for a taxi the night before to be at the hotel at 6 AM. He told us that if there is a problem and the taxi didn't arrive to wake him and he would take us to the train station himself. Fortunately the taxi was there at 6 and Paul got to continue with uninterrupted sleep. That is the kind of service you can expect from the Hotel Fevery!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimidots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    260
    31
    4
    0
See reviews for
184
658
41
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
india
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

As most of the other reviews will tell you, the hotel can be summarised as follows: spotless rooms, great location (close enough to all major attractions, but just far enough to be quiet), an expect able breakfast (considering room cost), but undeniably small rooms.
We had booked the room 28(the last room available at the time) through a secretary, and the room no. is important because this is an especially small room, a fact the secretary neglected to inform us even though paul (the owner) had apparently mentioned it to her on the phone. The room was extremely small, with a TINY bathroom, put in a couple of bags and there's absolutely no space to move around. That is my ONLY problem with the place.
The conduct of the owner was simply exceptional. Realising that we were not very happy with our room, not only did he offer to look for one elsewhere(without charging us for the night), but upon our declining at the prospect of shifting our luggage again, promptly SLASHED OUR ROOM RATE BY HALF!! Throughout the rest of the stay, he was always friendly and helpful, went out of his way to try to make things more pleasant, and always seemed a bit apologetic.
After checkout, even though the hotel was closing for a pre announced family reunion, he made arrangements for our luggage to be stored in a nearby hotel.
So overall a very pleasant stay, would definitely recommend it to anyone to whom size is not a huge issue. Bruges of course is beautiful, just wish there were less tourists though...

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shubhB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, owner/manager at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, 7 July 2009
just for future guests. This is the 'small budget room' mentioned on the online booking engine on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

I based my selection of this hotel on its Trip Advisor award after a last minute change of plans left me in Bruges with no accommodation booked. I thought I would write a review just to give a balanced opinion as there is a tendency to get a little sensationalist on this website from time to time. The hotel itself is nothing extraordinary - it is a nice place, with nice, fairly average and very well kept rooms. The reason it has done so well, and justifiably so, is that it treats its guests the way that all hotels should, but rarely do. From check-in, the levels of service and helpfulness were nothing short of exceptional, which made it all the more amusing to read the one bad review of this place, presumably from the world's most obnoxious American. It is little touches here and there which make you appreciate being a guest here (simple things, like Paul lending me a lock and helping me take our bikes down to the local bike racks to secure them). Like I say, the rooms are perfectly adequate and certainly seem to represent value for money it what is a generally fairly expensive city. The location is peaceful and very pretty, although beware, the local church chimes at 7.30 and then every half an hour from thereon, so if you are not an early riser, or you are a light sleeper you might want to take earplugs. I commend this hotel on its ability to raise itself above the levels of other places I have stayed in around the world, solely by taking those few extra minutes to make sure its guests are happy and well attended to. Many congratulations on the award, richly deserved.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannybackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June, we selected it after reading the very many good reviews and comparing it on price with other similar hotels on Tripadvisor.It is located in a very quiet area about 10 minutes walk from the market square, our room (No., 30) was quite spacious for a hotel of this type and very clean. The bathroom was a good size with a great shower, The breakfast, which was included in the price, was very good and included cereals,orange juice,coffee, cold meats, cheese, toast and bread rolls but not forgetting those lovely boiled eggs! If you are looking for a budget hotel that is quiet,comfortable,extremely clean and excellent value for money then we thoroughly recommend it.Last but certainly not least, the levels of service and hospitality you get from Paul and his family are rarely seen these days, thanks again Paul for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrfozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

I stayed at the Fevery for 2 nights in June with my husband and my sister. Of the places we stayed during our 3-week holiday in Europe, this was one of our favorite inns. We enjoyed our stay for many reasons but here are some of the highlights…

In my opinion, the hotel is in a great location. It is on a quiet street so while still in walking distance to the Market Square, it is very peaceful and calm in the evenings. Bruges gets its fair share of tourists so it was nice to get away from the crowds each night. A bus stop is also nearby for going to and from the train station. A trip on the bus costs about 1.60 euros. A one way trip by taxi to the train station costs about 9 euros.

Breakfast and WIFI are included in the price. The breakfast buffet is very good – it includes coffee/tea, bread, cheese, ham, cereal, fruit, and boiled eggs.

The hotel also offers laundry service. This is very convenient for light packers that must do laundry every few days. The price is reasonable considering the cost & time of doing it yourself at a nearby laundromat. One bag of laundry was 10 euros.

You can buy bottled water from the hotel for 0.50 euros. This is also very reasonable compared to what it costs elsewhere in the city. In addition, you can get a free refill from the water cooler to help cut down on the amount of plastic used.

Paul runs the hotel with great care and efficiency. Our group was a little chaotic (and at times, possibly unintentionally obnoxious) but nonetheless, Paul was extremely patient with us and made us feel well-cared for. He has created a wonderful establishment that I would strongly recommend. We will certainly stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, owner/manager at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, 19 June 2009
Thank you very much! Just informing future guests that laundry service depends on the availability of our washing machine and dryer. We give priority to the hotel laundry. The laundrymat is at a 10 minute walk with a nice pancake restaurant next door while you wait.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

My wife and I only stayed at this hotel for one night...That was our only regret. Paul (the owner) was amazing and helped us out with sites to see, travel to our next destination, and any other need we had.
The room was the cleanest we had in Europe and the location was VERY VERY quiet. It made for a perfect visit.
I would (and will) recommend this hotel to anyone I know headed to Bruges.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

We loved Brugge. We only stayed one night but were extremely pleased with our room, the location and friendly owner, Paul. He has an Australian connection with relatives who live in the Adelaide Hills, not far from us. After previous very small hotels in Paris and Arras we found this one to be a reasonable size. Paul suggested a walking route to follow around Brugge to see the sights.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing