We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with exceptional service”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Loved this hotel! Traveled with extended family--a group of 12--and we all had a great experience. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the Center, and a beautiful walk as well. It was very clean with small rooms by American standards, but typical of European hotels. The hotel is small and intimate, feels like a bed and breakfast, with a nice breakfast offered each morning and served by the owner, Paul. Paul was exceptionally helpful with any advice or help we needed for our daily excursions. We stayed for an entire week. There is no air conditioning, but didn't have a problem even on one or two fairly hot days because the nights were cool. Windows had screens so no problems with mosquitoes. We would love to return someday.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaWinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2009

I have lived in Europe for 13 years & have visited Brugge many times and I find the Hotel Fevery to be the best deal all around. It's not "downtown" but within a reasonable walking distance. The hotel is very clean and the manager/owner bends over backwards to help his guests. For example, one day we wanted to bicycle to De Haan on the coast but did not want to bike back. Paul (the manager) called his friend in De Haan who owned a bike shop and he delivered the bicycles right to the hotel door. We then biked to De Haan & gave them back to him and were then free to walk the beach, etc. It's the kind of service & knowledge Paul offers. Also, if you get down to the lobby early (before breakfast hour) Paul gives you a pot of coffee. The place is just great!
Lt Col Jim Behnke

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We stayed with Paul at the very fine Fevery Hotel in Bruges during a heatwave. The rooms were made cool by staff strategically arranging shutters and curtains as the sun moved around the building and there was an electic fan in our room. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. our bath room was spotless and quite large. The breakfast was good and the parking very convenient. We bought chocolate and beer whilst in Bruges and Paul, very obligingly stored in the basement until we left. Overall, an excewllent choice for a city break and Paul is a mine of local information.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OctaviaNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

My son and I stayed at the Hotel Fevery this past April for three nights. We had picked the hotel based on the ratings from Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed! The owner, Paul, could not have been more welcoming when we arrived. He showed us where to go in Brugges and what to do. He then took us up to our room which was extremely clean and had the whitest sheets on the beds I have ever seen. The room was a tad small but very cozy and certainly big enough for me and my son. The bathroom was pristine and there was plenty of hot water for those of you who enjoy long showers.

The breakfast was ample with a good selection of meats, cheeses, breads, jams etc. The coffee was delicious. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the main square but it's in a very quiet area and next to a gorgeous medieval church. The buses run frequently from the area to the train station. Brugges is such a beautiful prefectly preserved medieval city that walking is an incredible pleasure. The canals, old buildings, cobblestone streets lend a certain quaint charm to the whole area that you would be hard-pressed to find elsewhere. For those of you who love chocolate, not to worry, there is a chocolate shop on every corner.

When we had to take a 6:30 AM train back to Brussels to catch a 10 AM flight home Paul called for a taxi the night before to be at the hotel at 6 AM. He told us that if there is a problem and the taxi didn't arrive to wake him and he would take us to the train station himself. Fortunately the taxi was there at 6 and Paul got to continue with uninterrupted sleep. That is the kind of service you can expect from the Hotel Fevery!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimidots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

As most of the other reviews will tell you, the hotel can be summarised as follows: spotless rooms, great location (close enough to all major attractions, but just far enough to be quiet), an expect able breakfast (considering room cost), but undeniably small rooms.
We had booked the room 28(the last room available at the time) through a secretary, and the room no. is important because this is an especially small room, a fact the secretary neglected to inform us even though paul (the owner) had apparently mentioned it to her on the phone. The room was extremely small, with a TINY bathroom, put in a couple of bags and there's absolutely no space to move around. That is my ONLY problem with the place.
The conduct of the owner was simply exceptional. Realising that we were not very happy with our room, not only did he offer to look for one elsewhere(without charging us for the night), but upon our declining at the prospect of shifting our luggage again, promptly SLASHED OUR ROOM RATE BY HALF!! Throughout the rest of the stay, he was always friendly and helpful, went out of his way to try to make things more pleasant, and always seemed a bit apologetic.
After checkout, even though the hotel was closing for a pre announced family reunion, he made arrangements for our luggage to be stored in a nearby hotel.
So overall a very pleasant stay, would definitely recommend it to anyone to whom size is not a huge issue. Bruges of course is beautiful, just wish there were less tourists though...

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shubhB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, owner/manager at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2009

just for future guests. This is the 'small budget room' mentioned on the online booking engine on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

I based my selection of this hotel on its Trip Advisor award after a last minute change of plans left me in Bruges with no accommodation booked. I thought I would write a review just to give a balanced opinion as there is a tendency to get a little sensationalist on this website from time to time. The hotel itself is nothing extraordinary - it is a nice place, with nice, fairly average and very well kept rooms. The reason it has done so well, and justifiably so, is that it treats its guests the way that all hotels should, but rarely do. From check-in, the levels of service and helpfulness were nothing short of exceptional, which made it all the more amusing to read the one bad review of this place, presumably from the world's most obnoxious American. It is little touches here and there which make you appreciate being a guest here (simple things, like Paul lending me a lock and helping me take our bikes down to the local bike racks to secure them). Like I say, the rooms are perfectly adequate and certainly seem to represent value for money it what is a generally fairly expensive city. The location is peaceful and very pretty, although beware, the local church chimes at 7.30 and then every half an hour from thereon, so if you are not an early riser, or you are a light sleeper you might want to take earplugs. I commend this hotel on its ability to raise itself above the levels of other places I have stayed in around the world, solely by taking those few extra minutes to make sure its guests are happy and well attended to. Many congratulations on the award, richly deserved.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannybackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June, we selected it after reading the very many good reviews and comparing it on price with other similar hotels on Tripadvisor.It is located in a very quiet area about 10 minutes walk from the market square, our room (No., 30) was quite spacious for a hotel of this type and very clean. The bathroom was a good size with a great shower, The breakfast, which was included in the price, was very good and included cereals,orange juice,coffee, cold meats, cheese, toast and bread rolls but not forgetting those lovely boiled eggs! If you are looking for a budget hotel that is quiet,comfortable,extremely clean and excellent value for money then we thoroughly recommend it.Last but certainly not least, the levels of service and hospitality you get from Paul and his family are rarely seen these days, thanks again Paul for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrfozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £74 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing