We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little hotel”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice little hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2009

1. A clean little hotel run by a nice guy called Paul. Paul is very helpful. People in Bruges do not smile much. Very strange. Paul does smile anyway.

2. It has a family setting.

3. For the record, I killed a mosquito and was looking for another one.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulin_jiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    265
    31
    4
    0
See reviews for
188
675
46
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We recently stayed there for a girls weekend and booked it by looking at reviews on trip advisor. We were not let down, the hotel is lovely, centrally located and good value for money.

The rooms are very clean and have all the basics that you would need. The only area that could be improved upon maybe was the breakfast. An egg and a few bits of bread did not really fill us up for the day but for the price it was value for money.

Paul, the manager, could not do enough for us, he went out of his way to arrange Taxi's, recommend resturants and really make our trip wonderful.

We can recommend Pieter Pourbus for a meal, set menu for 45 euros with wine, excellent service and very accommodating if you wanted something else on the set menu.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We've just stayed for 3 nights with Paul and his team as part of a Harley Davidson tour of Belgium. Without doubt one of the best value stays we've had, and one of the best stays full stop. Paul provided secure accommodation for our bikes, a very warm welcome and endless advice on where to go in Brugges off the tourist trail. We'd recommend this hotel to anybody looking for an oasis of calm to stay in Brugges - it's in a really quiet neighbourhood with some good local bars and restaurants yet within an easy walk of the centre. It's not 5 star, but everything they do they do exceptionally well. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerfidiousAlgernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Loved this hotel! Traveled with extended family--a group of 12--and we all had a great experience. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the Center, and a beautiful walk as well. It was very clean with small rooms by American standards, but typical of European hotels. The hotel is small and intimate, feels like a bed and breakfast, with a nice breakfast offered each morning and served by the owner, Paul. Paul was exceptionally helpful with any advice or help we needed for our daily excursions. We stayed for an entire week. There is no air conditioning, but didn't have a problem even on one or two fairly hot days because the nights were cool. Windows had screens so no problems with mosquitoes. We would love to return someday.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaWinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2009

I have lived in Europe for 13 years & have visited Brugge many times and I find the Hotel Fevery to be the best deal all around. It's not "downtown" but within a reasonable walking distance. The hotel is very clean and the manager/owner bends over backwards to help his guests. For example, one day we wanted to bicycle to De Haan on the coast but did not want to bike back. Paul (the manager) called his friend in De Haan who owned a bike shop and he delivered the bicycles right to the hotel door. We then biked to De Haan & gave them back to him and were then free to walk the beach, etc. It's the kind of service & knowledge Paul offers. Also, if you get down to the lobby early (before breakfast hour) Paul gives you a pot of coffee. The place is just great!
Lt Col Jim Behnke

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We stayed with Paul at the very fine Fevery Hotel in Bruges during a heatwave. The rooms were made cool by staff strategically arranging shutters and curtains as the sun moved around the building and there was an electic fan in our room. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. our bath room was spotless and quite large. The breakfast was good and the parking very convenient. We bought chocolate and beer whilst in Bruges and Paul, very obligingly stored in the basement until we left. Overall, an excewllent choice for a city break and Paul is a mine of local information.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OctaviaNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

My son and I stayed at the Hotel Fevery this past April for three nights. We had picked the hotel based on the ratings from Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed! The owner, Paul, could not have been more welcoming when we arrived. He showed us where to go in Brugges and what to do. He then took us up to our room which was extremely clean and had the whitest sheets on the beds I have ever seen. The room was a tad small but very cozy and certainly big enough for me and my son. The bathroom was pristine and there was plenty of hot water for those of you who enjoy long showers.

The breakfast was ample with a good selection of meats, cheeses, breads, jams etc. The coffee was delicious. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the main square but it's in a very quiet area and next to a gorgeous medieval church. The buses run frequently from the area to the train station. Brugges is such a beautiful prefectly preserved medieval city that walking is an incredible pleasure. The canals, old buildings, cobblestone streets lend a certain quaint charm to the whole area that you would be hard-pressed to find elsewhere. For those of you who love chocolate, not to worry, there is a chocolate shop on every corner.

When we had to take a 6:30 AM train back to Brussels to catch a 10 AM flight home Paul called for a taxi the night before to be at the hotel at 6 AM. He told us that if there is a problem and the taxi didn't arrive to wake him and he would take us to the train station himself. Fortunately the taxi was there at 6 and Paul got to continue with uninterrupted sleep. That is the kind of service you can expect from the Hotel Fevery!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimidots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#10 of 97 in Bruges
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#13 of 97 in Bruges
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing