We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, very helpful manager/owner”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We travelled to Bruges the day after theBrussels train crash. The only advice we got from Eurostar was not to travel and get an exchange or refund on our tickets. On phoning the hotel, Paul, the owner couldn't have been more helpful. He told us we could get to Lilles and then travel by domestic train to Bruges and sent a print out of the train times.He also did the same for our return journey
The hotel is very small - 10 rooms -and in a very quiet location near a church which was beautifully lit at night. Yet only 10 mins walk to the centre and a mere 5mins to the oldest pub in Bruges a great place to have a drink at any time!
The rooms were'nt huge but well equipped and warm with very comfortable beds and linen. The bathrooms were larger than average and had a bath as well as a shower. There were no toiletries and this is for eco reasons( all that plastic!)
We noticed a slight sewagey smell in our room and we were moved to another room and had a choice of two. Breakfast was fine. Would have been nice to have been able to get a drink in the hotel or a coffee machine in the little lounge.
Left to Eurostar we would never have got there!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank towers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2010

Thank you for your kind review. Just a small notice that I'm a bar tender too. We serve beers, soft drinks, coffee, tea and hot chocolate in our lounge. Hope to welcome you again soon. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fevery
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2010

My wife and I stopped here for three nights midweek on a short break. We drove from the UK and the printed directions given to us by Paul, the owner, were spot on, leading us straight to the front door with no problems. Parking was 50 yds away in a secure garage.The hotel is an older building less than 10 minutes walk from the Markt and is full of character inside. The staircases are steep and fairly narrow, but there is a lift if you prefer. Our room was no. 32 on the top floor. It had a small balcony that overlooked the picturesque rooftops and church spires. It was spotlessly clean with an excellent bathroom. Free Wireless Internet was also available in the room. A coffeemaker in the room would have been nice, but the lack of one didn't detract from our stay.
Breakfast was standard continental fare but very nice and well presented, with the bonus of a perfectly timed boiled egg if you wanted it!.
The Fevery is reasonably priced and we would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennyBLichfield_UK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2010

Thank you very much. Please note our web address and email above the reviews for direct bookings. The 'check rates' button on this site refers to a commercial website and not our own website. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We stayed for three nights at this small B&B hotel. The manager offered a warm welcome and a short briefing of the main attractions in Bruges together with a street map. Our room was rather small and basic but spotlessly clean, the bathroom was of a good standard and relatively large. The breakfast buffet was good and we were offered a boiled egg each morning. The hotel has parking in lock-up garages in an enclosed yard about 150metres away, for a small charge kept the car safe and snow/frost free.
The location is a quite residential area a short pleasant walk from the city centre.
Overall an excellent value hotel where the management really care about the guests.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagrestorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We came across this hotel from Tripadvisor. Yes, it's totally worth the value. Paul, the owner, and his staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room is clean and quite. It's location is perfect, 5 minutes walk from the market. Loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popcornsyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of January. We were greeted at the door, and taken to our room. Despite it being very cold outside, the room was a good size, and nice and warm. The bed was very comfortable, perfect after a long day walking around! There was a television which had a selection of channels in different languages.The bathroom was quite large, with a bath and shower. Also, the free wi-fi was an added bonus!
Breakfast was very good, with a boiled egg, a selection of breads, meat, cheese, cereals, jams, fresh fruit, and yoghurt.
The location is perfect. Being just out of the city centre (10 mins walk) meant we saw more of Bruges, away from the tourist areas.
We had a lovely short break, and wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Hotel Fevery again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank segler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

This lovely little hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the centre of Bruges. We stayed here for 3 nights over the New Year and found it to be perfect for our short break. Continental breakfast was mainly buffet style with boiled eggs offered. Our room was simple and clean with a nice ensuite, very comfortable bed, TV and free wi-fi. No tea or coffee facilities are available in the rooms at Hotel Fevery nor were there lots of free toiletries, just the basics, but we didn't miss them. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleHazeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

Paul greeted us and offered every amenity to our small group....advice, dinner suggestions, reservations, genuine shopping recommendations!

What a delightful experience!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancykav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#12 of 97 in Bruges
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £79 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing