We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay, Superb Service!”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay, Superb Service!”
Reviewed 3 October 2010

The service in this hotel is impeccable. Paul (the owner) is a fantastic host and aims to please. The hotel in itself is clean, tidy and in a nice quiet location (yet only 10 minutes walk from the city centre).

When we arrived at the hotel, Paul took us to our room and made sure we were happy with it. Paul showed us to a garage where we could keep our car which you can book in advance (9 euros a day). We were pleased that our car would be safe. Paul also gave us a map of Bruges and highlighted places that we might find interesting to visit. We thought that this was very helpful of him.

Our room was clean, tidy and of an adequate size. The bed was large and really comfortable. We slept well throughout our stay, and noise was never a problem. The bathroom had a large mirror, of which part of it was heated and so it didn't get steamed up when you had a shower. This was a nice surprise!

Breakfast was good. There was a selection of cereals, bread and cold meat. Paul also offered us a boiled egg and bought us tea, coffee and orange juice.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this little hotel, which was great value for money. We would like to thank Paul for being so helpful and kind. :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    265
    31
    4
    0
See reviews for
188
675
46
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The Hotel Fevery is truly excellent.

Upon arriving at the door, we were greeted by name by Paul, the manager. After checking in, we piled our luggage and ourselves into the elevator while Paul took the stairs to show us our room. It was spacious, spotless, and comfortable. Attention to detail shows in the interior and exterior of the hotel. Paul was very friendly and was interested in assuring that we had a great visit to Bruges.

Paul's tip that our Eurostar tickets covered all travel on the Belgium Railway on the day of our Eurostar travel saved us time and money.

The breakfast was excellent; the eggs perfect. The Hotel Fevery is at the top of my list of best hotels.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Every review of Hotel Fevery I read on this site lauded it to the extent that I began to wonder if it was too good to be true. I was wrong. It really is just about perfect at doing what it tries to do. It is a small, comfortable friendly hotel at an extraordinarily reasonable price. I stayed for two nights which was perfect for a relaxed visit to Brugges. The breakfast was simple but quite adequate. The free wi fi worked reasonably well and the owner spoke English well and was helpful, but discrete, in giving suggestions for restaurants and touring.

Perhaps Fevery might not be right for a millionaire or a honeymoon couple, but if you are looking for a comfortable and inexpensive place to stay in Brugges I doubt you could do better than Fevery..

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Hotel Fevery is a small hotel that provides good value and excellent service. They are friendly and unfailingly helpful. Advice on places to visit and places to eat was always accurate (and included advice on palces to avoid).

Our room was simple, comfortable, and a reasonable size for an old building in the old part of the city. The bathroom was modern and spacious. The TV's are sound limited to avoid disturbing other guests so the rooms are quiet. The hotel is on a quiet street. With open windows the occassional passing car can be heard, the noise only being noticed because the event is rare.

Breakfast was served swiftly. Nothing fancy just a good start to the day. A mix of rolls and bread, cheese, cold meats, jams, some cereals, fruit, yoghurt and the option of a boiled egg.

People particularly unsteady on their feet might find the stairs a little steep. There is a lift to each half landing but three or four steps are necessary. Most people will have no difficulty whatsoever.

The lounge is comfortable and has a small collection of books are available for guests. There is wifi and internet access available. Teas, coffes and drinks can also be obtained.

Overall a simple hotel that carries out its function very well. I would happily visit again and recomend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gourock_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

The Barislee is the self catering part of the Hotel Fevery

From the welcome to the farewell our stay at The Barislee was wonderful.
We arrived at 7.30pm after a long day travelling and Benny greeted us with a smile and a load of information on what there was to see and do in Brugges.
The room we had was on the top floor and was newly refurbished, with a comfortable king bed triple aspect window, all double glazed, small dining table, wardrobe, mini bar/fridge, microwave, kettle, a small selction of cutlery and glasses, flat screen TV, Ipod Dock etc, by the way the room was huge. Then there was the bathroom through a set of double doors, it was huge too with two washand basins, WC, bath and over bath shower.
There was huge fluffy towels with Barisleee embroidered on them too.

The breakfast which is included in the tarrif was served in you room Monday to Friday and left for you outside your door at 7.30am.
At the weekend breakfast is served by Benny in his families house, which forms one half of the three storey former hotel.
Breakfast consisted of a continental affair, with cereal, juice, bread, ham, cheese, fresh fruit and tea or coffee.

The Barislee is about a ten minute walk from the main market square right next to St. Giles Church in a quiet part of the old town. It is a pleasant walk to all the main attractions.

If you arrive by train you can get a 4 or 14 bus (2 Euros) to within two minutes of the Barislee or a Taxi which is about 10 Euros and takes about 5 minutes. It is a 30 minute walk.

If you are pulling a small wheeled case ( we carried small rucksacks), thanks Ryanair, the cobbles will drive you mad.

If you are arriving by Ryanair to Charleroi Airport it is recommended to get the local service bus to Charleroi South Station, get a train to Brussels Gar du Midi and another train to Brugges (about two hours pus waiting time).
The City shuttle bus is also available which we took, however we had to queue for about 30 minutes to get a ticket then the buses are every 30minutes, if you can get on.

All in all we cannot recommend the Barislee highly enough for a visit to Brugges.

Thanks Benny.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveandElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

It was as if we were being welcomed by our unforgotten friends in Brugge.
each detail was perfectly thought of. the place was so cute, tidy and quiet, it was just like going into one of the neighbourhood houses.
the sleep we had on the two days we stayed was heavenly and even more the breakfast we had in the morning :)) Mr.Paul was always with a smile, helpful and friendly. the room had all we needed, especially that we were lucky to stay in a bigger room than we had booked. the location was fair enough, as you get off at the bustop as mentioned on the website, and the hotel is a few steps away.
Brugge, a perfect city that eases your mind with its tranquility and history,...added with Fevery Hotel, made our holiday so very nice....We will definitely like to go back...
Thank you Paul. Thank you Brugge...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catmeral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed for three nights and enjoyed our stay despite the weather. Just a 10min walk from the centre. Family room had two separate bedrooms which was great.
Only downside was that as they are trying to be very environmentally friendly, baths were not allowed and toiletries basic (Ecover)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Family_2plus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, 5 September 2010
thank you for your review!
Our eco-friendly hotel has an EU 'flower' label. One of the criteria to obtain this label is to encourage guests to consider their ecological footprint while staying with us. Therefore we provide a brochure in the rooms with some general information and some guidelines such as 'You may help us by sorting and preventing waste and consider the use of water and energy. Consider having a shower instead of a bath, the steps instead of the lift, …'
This is only a guideline and no houserule at all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#10 of 97 in Bruges
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#13 of 97 in Bruges
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing