We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ensor
Nearby Hotels
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
65
101
54
23
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
101
54
23
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretty canalroom was cleanhelpful ownerzand squarehistoric citytrain stationquiet streetlovely little hotelyogurtbit datedclose to the city centerenjoyed my staystay there againstar hotelper daysmall hotelperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Ensor was great. 15 min walk from the main train station and 10 min from the town hall. Had a room with a bathroom which was bright and clean, and the bed was comfortable. It was right next to a canal and close to many restaurants. Breakfast was included cereals, breads, pasteries, fruits, meats and cheeses. It was very quaint and comfortable. Impressed considering we got the room for such a good rate. I would definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wind41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

small, friendly b&b with all you would expect from that, overlooking a canal just north of t'zand. comfy room, which had a small balcony you could perch on, right by the canal - tho on closer inspection ours seemed to be the only room with a balcony. good buffet breakfast and the owner was helpful with any questions we had about bruges.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zzao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We arrived at the hotel late because we were driving from Barcelona. Although we called and appologised for our late arrival (about 1 in the night), once we arrived the man at the reception desk informed us in a very rude manner that check in is until 11 30 PM and that on the day of our departure we must leave the hotel until 10 AM. After the "friendly" welcome, we were given a room outside the hotel, namely the next door (on the corner) in the building. I think that that room isn't even used usually because it smelled horrible, there were spider webs all over the place! The "bathroom" consisted of a toilet that was separated from the room by a cardboard door. The shower and sink were in the same room as the bed. There were no towel hangers and the sink sink leaked constantly. Moreover, even though we initially thought that the price for the hotel was ok given the location, we were shocked to find out that downtown, on the streets near the Cathedral (so a better location) you can find better hotels at the same price! So...the hotel is a sure "Never again!"

Room Tip: Maybe... check in early and ask not to get the room outside the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oanach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

It was a nice room. My girlfriend and I had a nice view out the front of the building to a cobble stoned street and a canal. The joy of this hotel is that it is close enough to the city center, but far away enough to avoid even a hint of the noises from the night life.
The restroom left something to be desired. The toilet was dead smack in the middle of the bathroom making it difficult to use the sink to shave or step out from the shower. The shower was also a bit contrived. It was one of those hand held thing-a-ma-bobs, but it had to be positioned into the holder a certain way in order to remain under the stream. Not horrible but not easy either.
Breakfast was included which is always a nice touch but none of it looked that appetizing. Continental all the way, with what looked like cheese and some turkey coldcuts. I am American so I would have settled for some donuts and coffee, but there were no circular cakes covered in sugar. If you can make yourself a cup of tea and a buttered roll, consider it a victory.
All in all, a decent room, particularly in a town where you spend most, if not all of your time outside enjoying the historic city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Discerning_Eye_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Friendly and well located small family hotel. Owner very courteous and helpful but ignore his tip for cycle hire (run by angry villager type) and head instead for Bruges Bike Hire. Rooms a bit dated and decor and furnishings could do with an update. There are no TVs in room though this is no great loss when you have beautiful Bruges on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taralulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews