We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duc de Bourgogne
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
190
162
62
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
162
62
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the canaltour boatsno liftlovely old hotelbourgognesmall squarebeautiful dining roomtop floorold worldperfect locationhuge windowsmusselsold buildingfish marketfairy taleboiled eggsloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We visited last november and although the hotel is quaint and set nicely on the canal, we found the room very gloomy looking. With an extra bed for a child there was very little space. We could have lived with this as we were out and about most of the time sightseeing anyway. But what really let it down for us was the hotel staff. There was a sort of unfriendliness about the place. We ate in the restaurant one evening and waited a very long time for our meal, which when arrived was not very nice, and cost us a small fortune.
Bruge is beautiful and we will visit again but this hotel will not be getting our hard earned cash next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eli-1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location, on the canal with wonderful views.You will see the hotel on many paintings/pictures of Bruges! Lovely welcome from the staff, and our room was really nice, huge bathroom and clean. The breakfasts were excellent, sitting looking over the canal, in a magnificent dining room, full of candelabras and paintings. The hotel is full of olde worlde pictures, artefacts and ornaments and so charming! Be warned, no lift if you struggle with stairs - the stair /landing carpets need changing as rather old and worn, but this is the only "critisicsm" if there is one! I will definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Rooms either overlook the canal, or over a courtyard with other views of canals beyond, all lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_Guildford_Pair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. It is full of olde worlde charm, it's not modern but is very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located right on the canal and is close to everything you'd want to see in Bruges. Our room was clean and comfortable and had an amazing canal view. It was magnificent waking up and looking out onto such a beautiful view!
Breakfast was included in the room rate and although it is continental there was plenty of choice - cereals, yoghurt, breads, pastries, jams, boiled eggs etc.
The staff were extremely friendly, warm and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We would definitely stay at this hotel again should we ever return to Bruges.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a canal view!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou80London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This is a truly amazing character hotel in Brugge on the river. The LOCATION IS SUPERB. The food restaurants outside are amazing quality. The rooms are a little dated, but the ambience of the hotel restaurant and lounge makes up for it. I went at christmas time it is magical there. Take a horse and cart and go around the Belgium Markets. The church of the Holy blood is a special place I cannot explain the feeling of peace you get inside. Please choose this hotel if you want a holiday to remember, it is NOT anything like a five star hotel, but what you get is a hotel abience to remember forever.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We were a little worried at first about this hotel, with it only being a 3 star. Once we got there everything was fantastic. It was easy to find, close to the Markets and squares, it was even located in its own little square. The hotel and resturant were clean and neat, with an amazing view of the canals. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very good, good size bed, and again a great view out our window of the canals and surrounding buildings. The only down fall was the extremely low ceiling over the tub, made for a very interesting shower.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews