We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
263
139
62
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
139
62
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelsmall luxury hotelfish marketoverlooking the canalold worldlovely hotelfirst flooreggs cooked to orderperfect locationjunior suitelarge windowsstayed one nightold buildingreception areaquiet at nightbreakfast roomper day
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

What a lovely hotel ! We stayed for 2 nights together with our friends and had both a room in the main building overlooking the canal. The staff was uttermost friendly and helpful, breakfast a real feast, situation perfect close to all major sites.
We had diner in the Pergola restaurant and were fortunate to be able to eat on the terrace: what a treat ! Romance at its best.
We will definately return.

W

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gustavberns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We had a lovely stay in this boutique hotel. When you prefer a small hotel with personal service then you will definitely enjoy DIe Swaene hotel. The breakfast was amazing, we had a wonderful dinner at Pergola and our room was spacious and nicely decorated.
We are 'in favour' !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgussie2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed with our toddler child in a room along the kanal (72) and due to late booking we got a discount and free breakfast; the restaurant was terrible with the toddler, as we were encouraged to stay for dinner, but there was no food for the child avaiable at all; we were asked to share our food with our child .... they should have stated that beforehand ....

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebfel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed in an annex canal room with 2 children. The kids loved to wave hello to the tourist boats passing outside and bathroom was a good size. The main bed was large enough to take the 3 year old with us, there being enough space for a single bed for the 7 year old (but not much more). The furnishings seemed a little random and the internet didn't seem to work one day; the main drawback was that the annex is on the other side of the canal from the hotel reception/bar.

Bruges is a great stopover, the hotel is very close to the main square and shopping. Just make sure you have printed out properly the directions and map as to how to get to the hotel - it's tricky if you take the wrong entrance gate into Bruges old town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I had heard of the ‘die swaene’ hotel before booking and I had great expectations. Well the hotel was much more than I expected. The atmosphere is all over very cozy. The restaurant at the other side serves delicious food. The staff is very helpful and very importantly, there is a private car park for a reasonable price. I hope to go back there in the future as Bruges is a real treasure.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah21ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews