We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
986
159
28
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
159
28
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelmaria van bourgondielouis vuittonoverlooking the canalmarble bathroombelgian wafflesboutique hotelfairy taletea roomstandard roombeer wallperfect locationour honeymoonglass of champagnehighly recommend this hoteltop floorold world charm
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The boat skipper on our canal trip pointed to the Relais and said "We call this one of the religious hotels. You get the bill and you say "Good God!". (Actually the words he used were stronger than that but let us not allow blasphemy to intrude into these reviews). He had a point. The hotel does provide luxurious and stylish surroundings with antique furniture (check out the Louis Vuiton cabin trunks - they knew how to travel in those days), some fine works of art (two Klimt sketches, a Matisse, and works by the Colombian Botero and the Dutch artist Appel - all from the owner's own collection). But it all comes at a price and it is hard to say that it is value for money. Breakfast at €22-50 is fussy and not recommended. You will find good coffee, orange juice, croissant and pain au chocolat at The Four Winds in the Square at €4 - 90 and if you want eggs and bacon as well it is only three euros more at Tom Pouce in the adjoining Burg Square. And there are other quiet hotels in Bruges costing far less. We don't want to detract from the hotel's many good points - central location, friendly and very helpful staff, clean rooms, fresh towels daily with no "save-the-planet" notices in the bathrooms, excellent shower and a king-size bed. But for more than £230 a night for room-only, you expect more amenities. The tea room/bar closes at 6 p.m. So don't expect a night cap when you return to the hotel after dinner. The public rooms are charming - but small. Luxurious, yes - but at a price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BobandAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

My daughter read about this place and we spent two days here and were so pleased wi every part of the experience. We had just spent three weeks traveling through Scandinavia and Germany to stay over here before going to London before heading home. It was a grat choice. We arrived around midnight on a late train and were so re wives to have man help us in with our bags and check us in so smoothly! What a relief to have a very nice hot shower and the best bathrobes so far in Europe! ( many hotels didn't even provide robes). Our room, #11, had windows fai the canal and we had fresh air and quiet like you wouldn't believe! In the morning, our breakfast in the gorgeous and cozy room facing the canal, was another very pleasant surprise. Smelled like butter and waffles as we walked in and we couldn't wait for what came next. Hot coffee and fresh croissants and other treats were brought to out table. So it wasn't just a serve yourself breakfast. I had a flavorful egg preparation with ham and tomatoes. So, to start your holiday in Brugges, it was more than perfect. The waitress even offered to take our picture together.
Front desk staff on all shifts were most helpful and genuinely kind to us. We found the room to be cozy and well furnished. Bathroom with a gorgeous marble and the nicest shower in Europe so far. We've stayed in the Ritz (Wolfsburg) and Hotel Adlon (Berlin) among many other high end places. This place is special. They were the most accommodating in our trip so far. Location in Brugges is the ultimate. And quaint as well as elegant. We came back from walking all over town and the front desk gentleman made us cappuccino and waffles to sit by ourselves over e canal view and relax. Also perfectly working Internet for us during our stay. They even lent us a laptop so we could do a bit of work.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 360pas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

The hotel is far from being a cozy hotel, except from the outside. First of all it is too small without cute common rooms although the one for the breakfast ans the small looby are quite spectacular. And second it is surrounded by two small culs de sac with bars and outside tables in one of them and with a shop with loudspeakers which play rock music in the other. And in front of it has a very beautiful canal but where tourist’s boats also with loudspeakers to better explain the history of Bruges pass all the day.
On the other hand, the rooms of the hotel are divided in two types, each with different elevators, with huge differences between them. I can say nothing about the ones with the elevator in the front part of the Hotel because I don’t know them, although those with front view to the canal are only a few. But the ones which use the rear lift are all standard rooms (those ended in 4 and 5) and very small. And some of them, like the 34, are no compatible with a more than a four star hotel. In part because its size, but especially because two other points. First it is impossible to take a shower on its bath as it can be seen in the enclosed photo. Or to better say, it is impossible to take a shower if you are more than 1.50 tall. And second, although you get turndown service, it is, or at least it was in our case, limited to open the bed and put a piece of chocolate on it. All the soaked towels because the impossibility to take a decent shower were left just folded as if there were dry. Apart from that, our friends told us that the wifi signal was very poor in the second and third floor. Being in a room, the 34, without fire exit or emergency directions these seems to us a minor detail. A strange fact I have never faced with before which allows to have the doubt about how can this kind of accommodation been approved by local authorities.
The rest is beautiful, especially, as mentioned, the room where you get breakfast at 22.50 € per person which is not a small bunch of Euros. The service is friendly and looks more professional than it really is. We were asked more than three times if we were having breakfast next morning, and our invoice was higher than the tariff booked. Fortunately we had with us, although in a luggage we had to open to show it, a copy of the confirmation mail. If not I don’t know what will have happened because the person in duty did not accept our word nor has a way, or wanted, to look to his mail. So next time, we are completely sure we will look for another hotel of the many available in Bruges.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Triper_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed here in early June'11 for 2 nights.
Parked across from Hotel, pulled out the bags, and they nicely went and parked the car for us. The room we stayed in was stunning - room 15. Full of character and charm. We loved it. The staff were excellent and very friendly and accommodating. We also tried out the breakfast which was amazing - particularly with the views out over the canal. Without a doubt, this hotel made our first trip to Bruges all the better. We hope to go back, and if we do we'll stay here again. Exceptional, and great value all round.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DemoniK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

very nice hotel and great location, nice staff, good value

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prtravel350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews