We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding asset to a city with outstanding assets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding asset to a city with outstanding assets”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I cannot report a single flaw to be found at this hotel. It is decorated with class and beauty complimenting the historical value of the building. It is located perfectly, central and yet the entrance is off a main street. Right next to the canal and many of its rooms directly overlook it. The food is lovely. But mostly, if you stay here, you can look forward to friendly and caring staff who will politely and efficiently attend your every need and answer your every query. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, in fact, if you go to Bruges, you might very well want to try and stay here, I believe it compliments the place perfectly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    151
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
86
807
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BsAs
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife and I spent 3 days in Bruges last week (April 1st, 2012) at the Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce. We booked the lowest rate room, which was excellent, spacious, nicely decorated, nice partial view of the canal for a really reasonable price. The hotel location is The Location, nothing better. Visitors were all day getting into the aisle where the hotel entrance lobby is to take pictures of the amazing view.
The staff couldn’t be better also, always careful about guests needs and really nice manners at anytime.
Hope to be there again asap!! Facundo & Barbara. BsAs. Argentina.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruhstaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

A wonderful hotel situated ON one of the canals of Bruges. All the obligatory sights were within walking distance. Excellent breakfasts and the hotel's bistro style restaurant is a short walk away opposite the Church of Our lady and the museums.'

Beautifully decorated inside with all the modern conveniences and free, very fast wifi. Staff were very helpful with dining suggestions and information. An absolutely beautiful boutique hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms over the canals offer the classic Bruges views. Pick a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paddingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed with my wife only one night (we were flying back next day). We were in the 3rd floor in a standard room. It was a small room but very nice and with a great view to the canal and beautiful Brugge.
It is a Boutique hotel, in a great location, two blocks away from the main plaza. Situated in a nice and small street with special water and canal views
If you go by car, you can leave it in a special parking (1 block away) for hotel passengers. It costs additional 25 euros per day.
Excellent staff at the hotel, and Brugge is worth a stay ... in a really special hotel like this!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genesis4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here during our last trip to Europe in 2010. I selected the Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce because I wanted the Best room with the Best view. We got both of these along with much more. The location is perfect. The staff were always willing to help no matter what the request. Next to the staff, the thing we loved most was the up-to-date comfort while maintaining the integrity of this historic building. We ate breakfast here every day. It is not cheap, but the quality and the view are worth every penny. Heck, you're on vacation so enjoy. I thought Bruges was going to be a "once in a lifetime" visited city. But, having been there, I would certainly return and of course we will stay at the Relais.

I'm posting this now, because I promised Frederick that I would post our picture and tell everyone what a great experience we had. Unfortunately, my life got busy and I forgot. It's never too late to share such a positive experience.

Room Tip: The rooms on the canal are worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lojasNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have visited Brugge in 2011, and we stayed at the Relais.
Prices were a bit expensive as we had not booked in advance, so it seemed a bit pricy, but still its a beautifully luxurious tiny hotel worthy of paying an extra premium to stay there.

Location is perfect just in the centre, and the rooms are lovely.

One thing our Bathroom had a slanted ceiling as we were on the top floor, and my husband is quite tall so he found that inconvenient as he likes to shower standing and not sitting in the bath tub.

Other than that, the stay in the relais was a lovely romantic souvenir

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This tiny gem, conveniently located, beautifully appointed, was a treat to stay in. From the wide plank wooden floors, to the breakfast room with a roaring fireplace, to our room with a gorgeous view of the canal, you will be giddy with delight. The staff, Eddy in particular, were extremely helpful in recommending restaurants, places to get the best chocolate, or just a great place to sample some of Belgium's finest beers.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.0 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel

Property: Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Address: Wollestraat 41 - 47, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic boutique hotel housed in extraordinary waterfront residence, decorated with antiques, objects of art and luxurious fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Bruges
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing