We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a little fairytale!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like a little fairytale!”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel is situated right on the water, opposite a great bar and restaurant. The view is spectacular, even from the room we stayed at, which was the side of the building. The room and hotel has old fashioned decor, interesting art, a huge bed and lovely bathroom. There is a homely quality to the place that was really quite special.

The service was fantastic - friendly, helpful and polite. They held our bags free of charge before and after checkout, suggested terrific restaurants to dine at and called a taxi for us when we left (checking up on the cab when it was slightly late). There is something slightly quirky about the staff that adds to the magic of the place.

I couldn't recommend the place highly enough

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    148
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
85
794
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Amazing hotel in the best location. Perfect for a romantic weekend. It is right on the center of Brugge but still feels very old world and quiet. Breakfast is superb. Rooms are wonderful and cozy. Not a bad thing to say about the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haleww7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I couldn't praise this hotel highly enough. So long as you don't need extensive facilities, it is beautiful, perfectly located and with unobtrusive staff who just seem to pop up if you need something. Our room although we booked a standard, was spacious, clean and with a view you would see on a postcard (literally). The breakfast yummy, but we had to pass on the waffles as we had no more room. Only tiny negative was no bottled water in room, but i'm sure if I had asked, it would have been there in seconds. Very romantic hotel, and for a quiet getaway in a picture book city, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for canal view when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I agree with Londonfrancoise, I really like the place and its absolutely cute and great location.

I was travelling on my own and spent quite a bit of time in my room after long day of walking around. Very disspointed that I didn't get water replaced or even glass washed from previous night.

For the price, definitely would have liked breakfast (or at least a cup of coffee) included.. Also agree with the housekeeping of the room.

I booked a nice hotel because I was on my own and thought I might end up spending time in the room a lot since I don't like drinking alone at bars. There just wasn't much for me to do in the room so I ended up looking for excuses to head out at night on my own.

Overall, its still a lovely hotel with a wonderful location and view (if you get the superior facing the canal).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waysted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Lovely hotel , just off the main square but feels secluded. Excellent concierge service, beautiful rooms, tastefully restored. We had a canal view room which looked over the water, really romantic, just watch out for the canal tour boats during the day though which stop outside to photograph the building (Colin Farrell stayed here) but not too intrusive. Centrally located so all of Bruges attractions are a short strolll. Excellent chocolate shop just over the bridge which has hot chocolate to take away as well as the usual great selection chocs. Only disappointment was the breakfast, all very pleasant and included champagne but I had hoped for something a little more special for 25euros a head. But I would definitely stay again as there was so much still to see in Bruges. Do make sure you make time to visit the groeningen museum , compact but fantastic collection of renaissance paintings

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonvoyagenewmalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel for an anniversary weekend and it was indeed a lovely spot - right on the canal with views across the bridge, and the best bed I've slept in, in ages. The bed was very traditional, but well done, but I have to say I was a little disapppointed with the facilities.

It was a rainy weekend, and we often came back to the hotel just needing a cup of tea before the evening out-but the only thing in the room was a bottle of water (which wasn't even replaced on the second day!). The toiletries also weren't replaced on the second day (that might sound picky, but I've stayed in travel lodges more generous) and the room was only partially cleaned on the second day because the cleaner had gone by the time we were ready to leave it. Hmm. It was all a just a little disappointing, until I saw how much this 'treat' had cost... !!! And then it just made me wish we'd stayed somewhere else, where our money might have gone a little further! None of this I can tell the person who paid - so I'm sharing this with you instead... do your research. Ps, breakfast is NOT included. Again, for that money -it should have been.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Londonfrancoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This was our second stay in this wonderful hotel. We love it for many reasons, but especially for the staff. It is small and peaceful, a real haven to come home to after a busy day. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have a lovely cosy romantic feel to them and the toiletries in the bathroom are luxurious along with the bathrobes.it is the kind of place you don't want to leave when your holiday is over. It's position is perfect, right in the centre of Bruges with everything on your doorstep, but it's the personal attention from the small group of staff that make it special.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel

Property: Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Address: Wollestraat 41 - 47, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic boutique hotel housed in extraordinary waterfront residence, decorated with antiques, objects of art and luxurious fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Bruges
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing