We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A glimpse of Bruges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A glimpse of Bruges”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

A lovely hotel, wonderful king size bed and the best breakfast I had anywhere in Europe. Not cheap but added to the Bruges experience. Right on the canals and yes the Swans are there. They really make an effort. Make sure you have the beautifully presented Belgian Hot Chocolate with your breakfast in the elegant breakfast room. I had 2 pots.

Room Tip: Take no notice of my click on swimming pool and fitness centre, this was an error
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    148
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
85
794
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

You'll immediately recognize the hotel on myriad Bruges postcards, it sits right in the middle of the most photographed spot in town (you can see it on their website). The building oozes so much charm, the rooms are small but functional and cleverly and very tastefully furnished. Indeed, the antiques around the hotel and in the rooms must be worth a ton (vintage Luis Vuitton trunk in our room for example). Great location and very courteous staff. Hard to beat in this town for location and quality. The canal view rooms are wonderful. People pay to take take boat tours to see the view you will have all day long from these rooms.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank drazhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This beautiful hotel is situated right on one of the prettiest canals in Bruges. Quiet, luxurious, and steps away from all of the attractions. I can't imagine a better stay. Bruges is so beautiful, a must see if you are anywhere in western Europe, and this hotel is top notch all the way. Service was impeccable. The only drawbacks, were the traditional European shower with the half glass (such a silly concept) and the parking was a bit expensive (book parking in advance if you need it) but overall, if you stay in Bruges, stay at the Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce, it and and the city are so memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Beautiful interior. Great location. Room was nice but bathroom bit moldy and could be updated. No aircondition in the room and it was a very hot weekend! Staff friendly. They have a big reataurant about 10min away. Food was good.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonNDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I spent one night here a couple of weeks ago to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. We could not have picked a more perfect place! We had room 11, with a magnificent view straight onto the canal and the room itself was beautiful and immaculate. We were greeted on arrival with a glass of champagne and made to feel so welcome by the staff. All the staff were of the highest standard- the perfect balance of both friendly and absolutely professional. I had told them it was going to be my husband's birthday when I booked and they had remembered this and all wished him happy birthday with a genuine warmth.The hotel is also in a perfect location for having a lovely wander round the old streets and canals- and a really easy walk to all the restaurants. We had a wonderful stay and they made my husband's big birthday truly special- thank you to all!

Room Tip: Well worth paying to have a room with a canal view- we had room 11 and it was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

One of our favourite films is 'In Bruges'. My wife and I have watched it a number of times and each time we have promised ourselves we must visit Bruges. We have just returned from a wonderful holiday there. It was only on our final day did we discover that the hotel Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce was the hotel featured in the film. That sealed it for us! This is such a special hotel. The location is perfect, the staff delightful, the rooms magnificent, comfortable, cosy and homely. A real indulgence and one that I am sure my wife and I will repeat. We really cannot rate this hotel high enough. It has been an absolute pleasure to reside there. Watch the film - which is fantastic and then book a room at this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluetrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This hotel is just stunning, the foyer is very welcoming as are the staff. It is right on the canal with amazing views..
Location is right in the centre of Bruges, perfect walking distance to all the best attractions, restaurants and bars/pubs. It is a 7 Euro / 10 min taxi ride from the train station.

Our bedroom (35) was in the attic, 3rd floor, so we had the lovely high ceilings with the exposed beams.

... The only things missing were a bath.. a mini bar, coffee and tea in the room and no bath robes.. all these things we have never been without in other 4* hotels around Europe and beyond. Which was a shame...

Recommended.. Boat Tours, Beer Tour/Tasting,

Avoid.. The main square.. it is way too touristy, there are so so many little Brassieres and pubs off the beaten track that are filled with locals.. which is always a great sign!!

All in all, fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the canal.. such a lovely thing to wake up to :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammytams10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel

Property: Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Address: Wollestraat 41 - 47, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic boutique hotel housed in extraordinary waterfront residence, decorated with antiques, objects of art and luxurious fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Bruges
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing