We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a beautiful boutique hotel, just down the road from the Markt. The staff are all incredibly genuine, helpful and polite. The lobby and rooms are beautifully furnished with dark wooden floors and lovely silk rugs. The bathrooms are a little outdated but huge. If you're looking for a little more romance, I think you'll be able to find it here. It's worth every penny.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank secretgardenofjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    146
    26
    15
    8
See reviews for
84
776
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Perfect location for a weekend away in Bruges. Lovely hotel. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was great. Loved the view and room overlooking the canal from our room. Definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Went with work colleagues - was a gem in one of the most beautiful cities I have ever seen. Each room is decorated differently - I was up in the eaves. Stunning views! Small but intimate lobby where we all gathered for drinks - breakfast was a great choice and hot food cooked to order. I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs twice. Staff were very very helpful and all in all I would say stay here if you can - just a stunning place - and Brugge is wonderful

Room Tip: Higher floor does not have a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucygooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I am still staying in the hotel and I will leave tomorrow. Nothing else could be expected from a hotel. Best location in Brugges, perfect service, very kind and helpful staff, rich breakfast, clean rooms. What else can I write, magnificant...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdullah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in... The outside facade that sits against the canal is on lots of bruges postcards! I had no idea the hotel was such a poignant place to stay. The inside was not a let down either, luxurious vintage furnishings to suit the age of the building, and comfortable generously sized rooms. Not forgetting that the place was spotlessly cleaned.
After a long arduous journey to get to Bruges the staff were amazing, they told us about some great places to eat, sites to visit and were always friendly and helpful.
Also the location was perfect. Sat right in the centre of the old town! a seconds walk to a Main Street with shops and cafés, and a few minutes walk to the Market Square.
I can understand why this hotel has won so many awards, we will definitely be back to stay in the near future and recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Bruges.
The only thing I would change is the €19 breakfast, it was too expensive and so we picked up tasty waffles from a nearby cafe.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Went for my Birthday. Helpful staff, good central location, excellent decor and ambiance.

The continental breakfast was excellent continental breakfast with fresh pastries and lovely cold cuts . You also can order bacon and eggs and/or waffles (in addition to the continental breakfast) which were also of excellent quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_e_ambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

The room was very romantic. The view from our window are what you seen on advertisements for Bruge. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and friendly. I didn't eat there so cannot comment on the food.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewJay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel

Property: Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Address: Wollestraat 41 - 47, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic boutique hotel housed in extraordinary waterfront residence, decorated with antiques, objects of art and luxurious fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Bruges
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing