We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN BRUGES!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL IN BRUGES!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I wanted to stay in a hotel that was directly overlooking the canal. I discovered the Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce and booked it at once. This boutique hotel (16 rooms total) was the best part of our trip! It's tucked down a beautiful little street off the main road and had the BEST view of the canal. The lobby of the hotel was absolutely beautiful and you could tell that the owner and staff take great pride in their property. The lobby was full of beautiful antique rugs, vintage Louis Vutton trunks, and fabulous paintings that could be in a museum. The rooms were small, but that's what we expected - plus it added to the charm of an old city. The bed was comfortable, the amenities were great, and the view from our window was priceless (room #10). I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a romantic, quaint, beautiful, charming, wonderful hotel in Bruges!
The only "negative" that I would warn you about - however, it wasn't an issue for us - is that the hotel doesn't have room service with food. They only offer a breakfast buffet. We chose not to have breakfast at the hotel because the prices were a little high and we wanted to explore the city and find our own places to eat.
If you needed water, coffee, tea, sodas....the staff would bring it to your room 24hours.
I would like to mention that the hotel owns a fabulous restaurant off site that we dined at called "Maria Van Bourgondie". The food was to die for and the staff was the incredibly nice!

BEST HOTEL IN BRUGES!

Room Tip: For the best view of the canal - ask for Room #10 or Room #11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    148
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
85
793
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a great choice of hotel for couples spending a couple of days in Bruges. The location is perfect; on the edge of the old town, looking down over the canal and within two minutes of the main square and many streets of shops. It is beautifully decorated without being fussy, the service was always impeccable, helpful and friendly, again without being too much. For a pretty expensive city to eat and drink, the prices here are perfectly acceptable.

Easily accessible from the train station by a short taxi ride- 7 euro.

We didn't eat breakfast here, but the room does look beautiful. The 19 euro charge mentioned by other reviewers is about right for eating in Bruges- you could spend the same or more and eat in a much lower quality location

With the location, views, quality of room and service, this hotel represents great value for the prices charged.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, walking distance to everything we wanted to visit, they are right on the canal, delicious breakfast with a pretty view and the service was beyond expectations, very professional staff, we also had a great night sleep, very comfortable bed, perfect for couples!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for a weekend trip!!!Stunning views that I will never forget!Best location in Bruges!Situated right in the centre of the old town!Our room was really romantic and the staff were exceptionally accommodating!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stavym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 days after our wedding and would highly recommend it. Beautiful building, clean rooms and right in the centre of all the main attractions. Breakfast was tasty with champagne served every day. Staff were incredibly helpful. Would stay again if we return to Bruges.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loz48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a beautiful boutique hotel, just down the road from the Markt. The staff are all incredibly genuine, helpful and polite. The lobby and rooms are beautifully furnished with dark wooden floors and lovely silk rugs. The bathrooms are a little outdated but huge. If you're looking for a little more romance, I think you'll be able to find it here. It's worth every penny.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank secretgardenofjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Perfect location for a weekend away in Bruges. Lovely hotel. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was great. Loved the view and room overlooking the canal from our room. Definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel

Property: Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Address: Wollestraat 41 - 47, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic boutique hotel housed in extraordinary waterfront residence, decorated with antiques, objects of art and luxurious fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Bruges
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing