We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
1,037
162
29
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
162
29
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel canal view fairy tale belgian waffles classic room boutique hotel tea room standard room perfect location glass of champagne our honeymoon old world charm top floor highly recommend this hotel stayed two nights rooms are small booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This hotel brings European old world charm to life. "Adorable" is the best word I can think of. It really can't be any closer to the sites and the people were awesome. We could not find the entrance to the parking lot and they literally walked over to where we were and directed us to it. We were only there for a night but wish it was more. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Plenilune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We loved our stay at the Relais Bourgondisch. The location cannot be beat. Our room was on the first floor near the elevator, so I was a bit worried it would be noisy, but there was no issues we were never bothered by anyone using the elevator. The staff was very attentive and kind. Our room was lovely - the bed was comfortable and the shower in the bathroom was divine. Their breakfast is amazing and we were so stuffed we hardly ate anything else that day. If we ever return, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachellemb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed at the Bourgondisch Cruyce for the first two nights of our honeymoon and had a truly wonderful time. The room (34) was right up at the top of the building under the gorgeous, raftered eaves, and was beautifully furnished. The tea/breakfast room and little lounge area are also very prettily decorated and comfortable. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful, always ready to bring us drinks, or to show us on the map how to get to a location, and recommending and booking an excellent late night bistrot for the night of our arrival. The hotel is very well situated, within easy reach of all Bruges's attractions, yet still feeling tucked away and private. A lovely, lovely place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor for lovely raftered eaves.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 689zoeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Great hotel, well positioned in Bruges with parking facilities nearby. The Hotel is great, the staff excellent and the location is excellent.. It has no bar, but has bottled beers. The Rooms and the atmosphere is great.

One thing that concerns me and it is the same with all boutique hotels, 19 euros each for breakfast is really stupid, halve the cost and breakfast worthwhile... other than that people will eat out...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The moment we stepped into the hotel we felt welcomed and at ease, Greeted with a lovely smiling face at reception, we were informed about our room, breakfast times and other small details, then we were given a map of the area, and some key points pointed out, We felt very safe and secure within the hotel as the only way to enter was via the front door and a bell had to be rang for that to be opened,
Our room was beautiful as well as comfortable with plenty space for our belongings, the bed was huge with lots of pillows, the bathroom was lovely as well, with plenty of toiletries and a beautiful big bath to use them in. We asked if we could have an iron and ironing board and one was bought to our room.
We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel purely because we were using the break to relax and sleep in thus we didn't want a schedule of any kind.
We loved the hotel, its not a cheap hotel but I think in most cases you get what you pay for, and we certainly did here, you cant put a price on comfort!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews