We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bruges's best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bruges's best.”
Reviewed 4 January 2010

This hotel and its staff are nothing short of phenomenal. Eddy was the coolest, and made our stay in Bruges complete. He is very knowledgeable about the hotel and its history. If he gives you a restaurant recommendation, take it! The hotel offers a lovely and delicious breakfast complete with a roaring fire. The hotel is littered with antiques and valuable works of art for you to view up close. It's east to realize that this hotel is clearly someone's baby. I'm sure Bruges is incredibly beautiful in the spring and summer, but it's very special during the winter as well. The crowds are smaller, and the gray skies and icy canals lend themselves well this medieval city. If you're visiting Bruges, try your best to experience this "one of a kind" hotel. It will make your trip complete.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seiryu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    147
    26
    15
    8
See reviews for
85
784
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Very romantic and very central. Myself and my wife loved our stay here. Its tucked away down a side alley and has a remote feel to it even though it is very central.
We stayed on the top floor and the room was perfect - wooden and romantic.

the staff were very helpful and not intrusive in anyway.

It is expensive - but you will see why! It is a beautiful hotel and should be visited.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crikey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

The Relais Bourgondish Cruyce, is everything you could want from a hotel in Bruges, an enviable location, great staff, exceptionally comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2009

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. It is in a great location in the heart of Bruges and very tastefully decorated. The hotel is family-owned and this is reflected in the level of service which is highly attentive without being obtrusive. The atmosphere reflects the true beauty of the city rather than its more tourist appeal.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HyperionLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

We have just stayed at the Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - A Luxe Worldwide Hotel and it was just the best!

It was our honeymoon and after a hectic few months it was nice to come to this hotel for a nice break. As soon as we walked in we felt this hotels amazing charm...It is so beautiful & sitting in the lounge watching the swans swim by was so relaxing.

The service is impecable and the staff are lovely.

Our room was lovely & big (Room 25)
It was also lovely and warm which was nice as it was 1 degree outside.

Everything is within walking distance & we found some fab restaurants.
The brewery tour is a great trip to do.

December in Brugge is just wonderful & this hotel made our honeymoon magical! We will definately be back!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Off_To_India!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2009

My Girlfriend and I stayed here for a few nights over her Birthday and enjoyed every moment.

We travel quite a bit and are lucky enough to have stayed in a number of special hotels.
The Chelsea - NYC, The Peabody - Memphis, The Plaza - NYC, Lafitte's - New Orleans, Azzi - Florence .....
Special can cover many catagories - Class, Character, Charm, Friendliness, Service, History etc ...
The Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce ticks ALL of the above boxes. And is simply the best we have stayed in.

We strongly recommend this hotel. The attention to detail is impeccable.
And the people who work there were extremely friendly and helpful. Particularly Eddy, whom it was a pleasure to have met.
We were made to feel very welcome and comfortable.

We hope to go back to Bruges again someday and we will definitely be staying here again.

They also have a 'sister' restaurant a few minutes walk from the hotel. Once again, very lovely people. And the best Flemish Beef Stew. We even asked for the recipe!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrdekko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

This is a great hotel in a perfect location. There are only 16 rooms so the staff gets to know you and takes wonderful care of you, especially Eddy who recommended and arranged wonderful restaurant experiences for us. The rooms are charming and roomy and it's very quiet since it's set down a small walkway away from the street and on the canal. I slept better than I have in years! There is no place else that I would stay when I return to Bruges.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbliss55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel

Property: Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Address: Wollestraat 41 - 47, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic boutique hotel housed in extraordinary waterfront residence, decorated with antiques, objects of art and luxurious fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Bruges
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing