We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveller rating
1,036
162
28
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,036
162
28
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel canal view fairy tale belgian waffles classic room boutique hotel tea room standard room perfect location glass of champagne our honeymoon old world charm top floor highly recommend this hotel stayed two nights rooms are small booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Once in a blue moon you stumble on a place of pure magic. Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce (say that three times!) is one of those places. Nestled along the canal in the most charming part of Bruges you are transported to a place of old world charm with every modern convenience and impeccable 24/7 service. My only regret was having come alone! Note to self: find a lover before the next visit!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful hotel for three days to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had watched the movie “In Bruge” before we left and were so happy to find out that our travel agent had booked the same room that is used in the movie as a fun surprise for us! Though the rooms are on the small side, you cannot beat the charming fairy tale view from the windows overlooking the canal. We had fun waving to tour boats passing by as the room is often pointed out by the guides. (Where is that cardboard cut-out of Colin Farrell when you really need it?) The bathroom is absolute luxury, storage is plentiful, and the breakfasts are delicious. Fabrina and Rol (sp?) were more than kind and so very helpful with restaurants and parking. Lots to do in Bruge - we hope to be back and stay in this lovely (perfectly located) hotel again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank G00dChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is one of the ones in the classic photos you see of Bruges. It’s right on a canal. The windows open out so you can sit on the window ledge inside and enjoy the view. It is the hotel from the movie In Bruges so there are tourist boats that go by all day, but if you are out and about during the day it’s not a problem. The boats stop at night and we found it very quiet and easy to sleep. The staff is outstanding. Whenever we had a need, they responded immediately. The room was nice and it felt like you were experiencing the area by staying in a house rather than a hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I have been to the hotel at the end of July 2018 and it was excellent! All the staff are extremely polite, the location of the hotel allows us to go everywhere by foot, the breakfast is very good, the room despite being small is very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I return to Brugges it is there that I will stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JLLFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel in an ideal location. The hotel and our room were wonderful, as was all of the hotel staff. We stayed for two nights and were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. I highly recommend this hotel. If you stay here, be sure to get a room with a canal view!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a canal view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leahbeth40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews